The Time Keeper: Part 3

in #story7 years ago

 Continued from Part 2 

The Time Keeper: Part 3

 Image source 


A thunderous explosion and a huge pillar of fire shot out of the ground just a couple of blocks in front of us. Raining meteors while painting the sky crimson. The shockwave sent some helpless people flying like tossed candies. Women, children, chihuahua, wheelchair-bound guy. It doesn't matter what's in the way. They all look like weightless blow dolls flying in all directions. One of them came crashing down just a foot in front of our car. 

What in the world is happening?! This has got to be a bad dream! If it is, it's about high time that I wake up now! But why am I not waking up?! Maybe soon! Maybe soon! Ok, wake up! Shit! What do I do now? Why can't I move dammit! Why is this happening to me?!

"HEY KID! Get a grip, will ya! We're getting out of here!" The taxi guy's firm voice gave me a little assurance that everything's going to be alright- That he's going to set things right again. I'm saved! He's going to get us out of here. Thank Zeus! Ahhhh... what a relie....

"FUCK!!!" Shouted the taxi guy.

Me: "Wh.. what do you mean FUCK"

It appears that we're sandwiched by abandoned vehicles. People have fled their cars and ran for their dear lives. It is impossible for our car to get out of that deadlock. The car behind us was struck by a fallen traffic light post- right through the roof and impaling the unlucky dude in business suit. 

Taxi guy: "Hey kid, let's get out of the car and run before we end up like that skewered...." He paused for a moment. "Tim? That you, Tim? Don't tell me..."

Me: "Who's Tim? You know that guy?"

The taxi guy got out of the car in a hurry and run towards the car behind us. Upon closer inspection, the taxi guy exclaimed: "It is you! You son of a bitch! The devil got ya good this time ya bastard!" He continued on looking behind the car searching for something. Then whispering to himself "Where's Belle... hope she's somewhere else but here"

I got out of the car and approached the wrecked metal behind. "Hey, you know this guy? I think we better get running before one of those random rocks hit us"

Taxi guy: "You don't watch TV, kid? This my boy, is the only heir to the Titan Bank. This, is the fucker who stole the other half of my life! It's no surprise you don't recognize him now. He's all fucked up like a zombie pole dancer! I can recognize him by that odd tie that he's always wearing. I will never forget the day when he took my wife...."

Me: "Umm.. OK.. I still feel bad for the dude though. He probably don't deserve this kind of ending..."

Taxi guy: "Shut it! You know nothing about this... I think it's time we part ways, kid. I need to go somewhere urgently"

Me: "Oh.. right. Yeah I think we better do that. Oh, before I forget, how much is the fare?"

Taxi guy: "Hah! Don't worry about that, kid! I did not manage to take you to your destination. Besides, it's all thanks to you that I get to witness the death of this prick! Consider that full payment! Hey, if we ever meet again, I'm Bob!"

Me: "Sure.. I'm Ad...."

KABOOOM! A metal piece flew past me and split Bob's head in half right in the middle. Blood spewed out of Bob's dismembered head and the body flopped to the ground like a dead rabbit.

FUUUUUUCCCCKKK! He was still alive just a second ago! How could this happen?! I gotta get outta here! I gotta get outta here! I can't die here!!! C'mon, get a hold of yourself, Adam! Calm down.. take a deep breath. You gotta start running! Start running!

"Hello.. hello.. are you there?" A faint voice is suddenly heard. Composed myself, I looked around trying to locate the source of the voice. "Hello... are you there.. what's going on there... please answer.............. Tim..." The source came from within Tim's wrecked car. I hurried and removed the rubble underneath Tim's seat. A phone was found on speaker mode. I grabbed the phone and started running away from the scene.

Me: "Hey.. umm.. hello.."

Phone: "Tim! Is that you, Tim? Hello!"

Me: "Umm.. sorry this is not Tim. There has been some weird situation here. And......"

Phone: "What? What do you mean? I don't get it. I was with Tim just a moment ago.. Who are you? Please, I need to speak with Tim. What is going on?"

Me: "Umm.. I'm... I'm sorry, this is Adam. Tim... um.. he.. "

Phone: "Adam, can you please pass the phone to Tim? I need to know what is going on"

Me: "There has been a little situation here... I don't know how I should tell you this.. may I know who's on the line?"

Phone: "I'm Belle. Tim is my husband"


-End of Part 3- 


I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I do writing it. Please re-steem and consider following me on my future works :)    

Sort:  

I can't now wait for the next chapter. Just done reading chapters 1 & 2, really fun and amazing. Great work

Glad you liked it ^^

I like your story eventhough I didn't yet read the previous chapters

I do not speak english .it like image :)

Congratulations @arconite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @arconite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good post good time kprr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66