My Pledge for National Novel Writing Month!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

Here it is! November is finally here, and, after forgetting about NaNoWriMo for a month and a half, I've picked it back up and decided to push forward with the project.

So, with that being said, and in light of @reneenouveau's post about kicking it off yesterday, here's my pledge:

I, Andrei Chira, do joyfully pledge to do my best to write 50,000 words by midnight of November 30th, 2016. As symbol of my commitment I put inscribe this upon the blockchain to keep me accountable. I will post regular updates of my progress with to the #nano tag and will ask for help if I need it.

I've already got a story idea in mind, so now it's just a matter of putting text on a page and working out the details. Expect some pieces coming out in the next few days at least, if not today or tomorrow! Until I get done with November, I'm suspending my other projects for now, so if you're eagerly awaiting the next chapter of The Stellar Wild or Confessions of A DICK, you can expect them starting again in December!


Follow my blog for updates, story snippets, and other things coming out for NaNo November!

Sort:  

DO EET!

Rooting for you, buddy! You mess up and I'm breaking out the nipple clamps and my car battery though.

... unless you're into that. Jeez.

You'd do that? For me? God, I'm blushing so hard right now.

All right! Another WriMoian :)
I'm in the Florida Elsewhere region and working on a women's fiction piece.

Awesome! I've been participating in NaNoWriMo for a couple of years now, including this one. Glad to have you as a writing buddy, man! Though I won't be posting regular updates here, I will be posting the story I come up with here on Steemit after. I'm glad that there are a couple of Steemian WriMos as well. Best of luck in getting to 50k!

Well, I'm planning on it, so if you want to hazard a look at my update posts, feel free :D Best of luck to you, man! I'll see you at the finish line.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48