The Power of Lighting Lamps - Indian Tradition

in #story7 years ago

I wake up to the sunshine every day and feel it to be a bright beginning and I make sure to call it a/my day. The sun’s rays entering the room through every possible crack and opening is probably the wake-up call to many of us.
Until then we wouldn’t have answered to the never-ending snoozed alarms. Also, not even to our mother’s morning chants and whoops. Few of us fight back those sun rays as well and I have no idea how they kick-start their day.

DSC_0130 (1).JPG

So, I wake up and get ready and wait for my mom’s healthy servings. The gap between me waiting and she serving is the constant cry of my mom asking me to light the lamp in the pooja room.
I’ve always wondered about the fact of being so dedicated to god by lighting lamp in the morning as though the light emitted from the lamp is the sunshine for the Gods residing in the pooja room. Lol!

Back in times, lighting oil lamps was a part of various cultures and traditions. This is practiced in very few houses today and from when electric lights made its entry lighting lamp has become occasional and as a part of decorative.
And of course, because of many problems in our lives and because we’ve got long nails and painted and decked it all. We don’t get to do this. Savage!

But when we start scratching for the fact behind lighting lamps it is said that when we light lamps there is a certain kind of etheric sphere created around the flame naturally.
I was then able to relate to the camp firing experience. It is usually said that the stories told around a campfire is said to have the maximum impact on people. Receptivity is said to be at its best.

DSC_0137.JPG

After this particular awareness that I got after reading certain blogs. I started paying keen attention to the 3-minute experience after lighting a lamp. It’s gone way much like a divine experience. I sometimes feel like lighting my entire house with oil lamps. Just to let divinity flow into the house.

aki_0000_steemitnew.png

Take a look at my other blogs as well;

  1. Still Alive with Fear Alive in Me - Life of Every Indian Women
  2. How I Fast-Forward My Daily Yoga Practice.
  3. Food with Books

aki_0000_steemitnew.png

aki_0002_ezgif.com-webp-to-png.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43