Story prompt exercise

Today I’m dedicating my day to the story-mentorship tag. I’ve neglected it for a few weeks and I hope to get it back on track, with everyone doing as much or as little writing as they are comfortable with.

Personally, I have a HUGE goal. I want to re-release ALL of my books this year and I’d like to do that all in one go. That means not only re-editing, re-writing and generally tidying-up the ones already written, but also finishing off at least TWO I have in progress right now.

So, with Trev’s mum back at home and with proper and appropriate care in place (I know! Great news, huh?) it means one area of pressure is off.

Good news from physio too! My shoulder is finally loosening up and getting more mobile – it only took 6 months! It still aches and it not as flexible as the other, but we are getting there!

So, with that, Spring is in the air and I actually feel revitalised – back to my full-time job of writing then. If you’re interested, I’ll post what I get up to. If you’re still looking for help and advice with writing, publishing, editing and posting on Steemit – as ever, I shall do what I can.

So, for this, my second post today, I have a prompt for a new story.

Bear with me because I’ll be joining in too.

Prompt:

I want to go home

Whether that sentence comes from your protagonist or a minor character, I don’t mind. Whether it’s the title, or is spoken only at the end, I’ll be interested to find out.

Please use the story-mentor tag and feel free to let me know you’ve posted – tag me, post your link in a comment or reply on this thread – any way you can, let me know where your story is. I’ll keep an eye on the story-mentor tag of course, but I don’t mind if you give me a nudge to let me know that I’ve missed it.

One other thing, if you read my work and see something that could or should be altered, let me know. I mean it, LET ME KNOW! If I’ve missed something, misspelled a word, got a fact wrong or just messed up in general, point it out please!

I assume that goes for everyone… but be polite, you never know ;)

Crack on, then, there are stray stories out there that need rounding-up and setting out. They won’t write themselves!

Sort:  
Today I’m dedicating my day to the story-mentorship tag. I’ve neglected it for a few weeks and I hope to get it back on track, with everyone doing as much or as little writing as they are comfortable with. Personally, I have a HUGE goal. I want to re-release ALL of my books this year and I’d like to do that all in one go. That means not only re-editing, re-writing and generally tidying-up the ones already written, but also finishing off at least TWO I have in progress right now. So, with Trev’s mum back at home and with proper and appropriate care in place (I know! Great news, huh?) it means one area of pressure is off. Good news from physio too! My shoulder is finally loosening up and getting more mobile – it only took 6 months! It still aches and it not as flexible as the other, but we are getting there! So, with that, Spring is in the air and I actually feel revitalised – back to my full-time job of writing then. If you’re interested, I’ll post what I get up to. If you’re still looking for help and advice with writing, publishing, editing and posting on Steemit – as ever, I shall do what I can.

@michele.gent. My mentor of so many months on this platform. Good to be here again to drop some few comments about all that you are doing. Thankful to God that Trev's mum is now back and fine health wise.
Also grateful to the fact that your shoulder is strong again and you can now drive with less or no pain. It such a relief to hear this good news. Now is the time to start writing again. Lol.. You are such a bless woman.

Concerning your books that you intend to finish and publish this year. I pray that you will enjoy strength and grace to perfect all this goals in a short time. I am looking forward to the lunching of this books. I know they will become bestsellers because you are a good writer.

I know this because I have read a lot of your write ups on this platform.

Thanks also for the mentoring editions of your post, they are really helping . And concerning your request about checking out for errors in your write ups; just trust someone like me to bring your attention to it if there are errors or mistakes.
Love you dearie and keep inspiring.

I am your fan @optimistdehinde.
@optimistdehinde logo.png

Well, that's SO uplifting! Thank you for taking the time to comment on my post.

It's always a privilege commenting on your post. You are actually the one giving more to me than am giving to you. I'm really happy you love this.

I need to get home to work on this, since I am out running errands.
Great prompt!
resteemed ...

I'm glad you like it! I've posted mine...

@michelle.gent I love yours ...here is the link to mine

This is awesome to see Michelle, a lot of up and coming writers could use your mentorship. I haven't been very active of late, and it looks like you aswell. Glad to see you back and active again. Hope everything is good on your side and that shoulder gets back to 100%

Thanks for the kind words of encouragement!

I've been busy with other stuff lately I'm afraid, daily visits to hospital (not my health, thank goodness) and other stuff that seems to have taken over of late.

I woke up this morning with a determination I've not had lately... and here we are! Three posts in one day!

Keep well :)

I hope your mother in law gets back to health. Life can throw a lot of curve balls our way and at times it can be overwhelming. Glad to see you back on the platform and hope this new found determination keeps up.
Have a good week.

This great writing...I like your education.
Keep it up my dear friend....

Nice writing and evergreen style as ever @michelle.gent

Thanks a lot about this educational inspiration story.I appreciate this post......

I'm glad to see that you are showing activity. Spring is a time of recovery. I have a feeling of activity, but recently I have problems with health and household matters.
In the near future, I plan to use the tag-mentor more often. I'm glad that you gave us such an opportunity - to be able to be heard
Thank you

The 'I want to go home' story will go up tomorrow, I promise!

Here's a piece I wrote in the story-mentor group after being prodded by a real life mentor of mine:

https://steemit.com/story-mentor/@twowheeledmonkey/the-purple-house-terrace-story-mentor

I tried my hand at horror again. Didn't happen!

Look forward to reading your comment on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40