Story Telling Mentorship - what I'm interested in

in #story-mentor6 years ago (edited)

photoeditorsdk-export (8).png

This message is for the group story-mentor. Today's task (question) from @michelle.gent looked like this:

I'd like to know what kind of writing you're interested in - both for reading and then for writing. What would get you sitting at your computer for hours - even into the dead of night - to finish writing?

This is my answer

I read a lot of different literature. I'm not restricted by genres. But first of all I prefer fantasy and science. I agree, these are contradictory genres, but I like it. Here are the books that I received last year. I confess that I have not read everything yet. Here are not all the books I have. This is just an illustrative example.

IMG_2018-02-28_160742_HDR.jpg

Last year I read the works of Steven King - The Dark Tower, Ono. I also almost finished reading the work of John Tolkien - The Lord of the Rings. I also liked the book of David Ellis - The Observer. This is a small example of what I read.

IMG_2018-02-28_160701_HDR.jpg

I seriously began to study all that has to do with the cosmos. In the future, I will begin to share my knowledge.

When I write my story, my imagination allows me to see what my character sees, feel what it feels like. I mentally experience those events that occur in my story. I will not hide it - I like it. Regardless of the genre, writing a story gives me the same emotions as reading a good book. Therefore, when I write my story, the first thing I want is that the reader would feel the same emotions that I feel while writing my work.

As some of you have noticed, I write mystical stories based on real events. I like to write about unusual phenomena the essence of which a simple person does not understand. I like when a person overcomes difficulties. Our life consists of difficulties and obstacles. Therefore, the ability to cope with them and determines our success in society. It's possible that I will diversify my stories with another mixed genre.

I hope in the future I will find a "recipe" for a good story and "feed" the brains of readers. After all, a good writer as a good cook, in whose head there are all the necessary components, in whose head of which the food for the mind is brewed. And the ability to properly prepare and serve this dish is distinguished by an ordinary person - from an unusual writer.


I apologize for any mistakes.
all my photos
U5dsevANHVoUJcad9MtgUbjiUHLraXf_1680x8400.png

Everyone who wants to join and show their talents is always welcome. To learn more go here - story-mentor

Sort:  

I hope in the future I will find a "recipe" for a good story and "feed" the brains of readers. After all, a good writer as a good cook, in whose head there are all the necessary components, in whose head of which the food for the mind is brewed. And the ability to properly prepare and serve this dish is distinguished by an ordinary person - from an unusual writer.

Well-said. I like the analogy of a cook feeding people with stories rather than food.

I'm glad that you liked it :) Thanks for the support

It is evident from your writing that you are a well read person. Knowledge spills out of every sentence you write. I enjoy reading your well meaning writing. Thank you for enriching #story-mentor group with your brilliant contributions.

thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51