Storytelling Mentorship Group 1

in #writing6 years ago

Your mission, should you choose to accept it...

@alienbutt, @isleofwrite, @techslut, @frank1in, @mother2chicks, @anayakhan, @brightex, @cyprianj, @naquoya @cheema1, @peterloupelis, @adityabhat, @cecicastor, @iamanwaar, @mgaft1, @theessential, @jcedwards, @alexpavlenko, @mandelsage, @rebeccabe, @themanwithnoname, @flashfiction

Write something specifically for this group.

Write your introduction to the group. Who you are, what you've done, what you'd like to achieve from this - but write it as an observation, not as 'you' but as an observer.

Make it factual or fictional (or a mixture of both) but make it interesting and try to get the reader connected with the subject matter.

Post your intro on your own blog and drop the link in here.

I'm making a new tag for us to use and feel free to use that tag as many times as you like in your future writing.

I'll use the tag 'story-mentor' so it doesn't get mixed with anything else.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

Great idea .. I will be reading when I can.
A learning tool... maybe later I will get involved in writing.
LOL I was going to see who all I know on the list...you have me there.
Okay .. I will look at this later. Busy day today. Worked and now school this afternoon.

You are so cool.

No pressure ;)

thanks ...

Thank you very much for tagging me in this... I actually wasn't expecting to take part ;P But you made me, hehe. My text is done, but it's for tomorrow. I need to review and edit first anyway =) You didn't answer my two questions from yesterday, btw: Do we have any kind of time limit? and, How frequently will we be getting assignments? =)

@mandelsage

No time limit (but soon, please) and assignments... not sure yet. Once (most) everyone has finished one, we can move to the next?

Sorry I didn't answer the questions yesterday.

Creating a tag for community is a brilliant idea. We need to make Steemit better place for creative community. Wish you and your initiatives all the best . I'm glad to find your blog. Followed, upvoted happily by @mothereartist

well this is great

Creative innovation.
#teammichellegent#
Am gonna join

Wow... Sure game ma @michelle.gent. Thanks for this initiative. I'll drop my link soon

Can i have a go at this @michelle.gent?

Please do!

Would you mind wrapping my mind around the “observer” perspective in this writing.

Am I writing as another 1st person entity who knows me and assumes to know what I want to gain from this -

feeling lost

I may need some kind of example.

1st person entity who knows me and assumes to know what I want to gain from this

Yes, that would work, or third-person perspective, omnipresent.

As I said... no rules, just enjoy yourself.

Okay, fair enough.

It's good to hear from you about mentoring topics that should be brought up. I love creativity and thus courtesy of someone I look upto. #steemit #introduceyourself carlos-slim-helu.jpg

Ooohh, I actually can't wait to try this! It kinda makes me feel like I'm back in English class in high school, lol. I always enjoyed getting written assignment, unlike most the class.

One question: Do we have to have this done within a certain time frame? And how frequently will we be given assignments? (ok, two questions! ;P)

Went through the comments and it seems you're plagued by spammers... Ugh. I feel for ya.

I think you'll see more spammers than I do because I mute them after a little while. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19