The Future of Crypto – A Short Story

“Hey, you wanna go grab some lunch,” said Josh.

“I don’t think I can,” said Mary looking down at the Personal Information Device on her wrist. The small, watch-like device was long and slender with a hologrammic projection engine that allowed for life sized display and 6k resolutions when paired with PID glasses.

mary-vr.jpg
Image Credit

“Yeah, my DEX hasn’t updated the powered down STEEM into my account yet,” she said frowning and then obviously scrolling based on her eye movements and twitching fingers.

“That’s ok,” said Josh. “I’ve been working over at the Farm Cooperative two days a week, and have plenty of Basic Food Credits. I can cover it until you’re done powering down.”

Mary thought of the Farm Cooperative Project, where she had also spent some time working. It was amazing how much food the project was producing in unused urban areas, on rooftops, and even in the new vertical growing walls. It was good to know that because of the FCP and related BFCs no one would be going hungry again anytime soon.

vertical garden.jpg
Image Credit

“Maybe just something quick from the vegan vendors,” she said. “I really have to get over to the clinic and trade some plasma for Basic Health Credits. And then I need to upload my latest DOTA 3 gameplay, and I’m really behind on my curation besides.”

“Just something quick,” Josh agreed, thinking of his own neglected curation trail.

Crypto had made many things easier on a grand scale, but there were still only 24 hours in a day, at least until they perfected the new Relativity Bubbles. Then things would really get exciting.

Sort:  

Are these actions, things that you are doing right now?

Science Fiction is a favorite of mine. You earned yourself a follower. However I was wondering who makes the watch with all that info? Great idea!

It's a company that was started in 2020 by two former Apple engineers ;)

Love it. :) Made me smile and chuckle a few times. Nice work!

Then I did my job and feel rewarded by your joy :)
Comments like that are manna to a writer.

I know the feeling in regards to feedback as an artist of any sort really, but I also write so I can extra relate, I don't do much fiction though.. It is something I enjoy and wanna do more in the future. But definitely love riting! I've come to see it almost as a form of magic.. A "ritual". "Spelling" words and creating worlds. The people in power also seem to look at things in a similar way in regards to language which is one reason I think it's so important we don't let them hypnotize us and that we cast our own spells to disrupt theirs or to try to help heal others as well, etc! ._.

I love your story, my friend!

Crypto will make many more good things possible in our lives, provided government doesn't screw things up.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks! To be honest I haven't written any fiction (besides this) in something like 30 years. Perhaps in the future I won't need to write 1 million words of non-fiction a year for clients, and can instead focus on fiction again. I did enjoy myself while writing this, I can say that for sure.

Glad to hear it. Check out some of the Steemit writing groups, like The Writers' Block. They offer free editing on an as-available basis. I've had lots of good help and encouragement for my writing.

Thanks for the encouragement. I actually thought about doing a search for writing groups here later tonight, and now I have a good starting point.

Here's a link I was too lazy/busy to dig up before:

Praise for "The Writers' Block"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carib102 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.32 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @moneyinfant. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

At one point, I was going to ask you what the brand of this DEX was, after reading the comments,I shall wait till 2020!

Yes, 2020 is not so far away :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57