You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Four ~ Seven Day B&W Challenge ~ Original Photography ~

Stinky the Cat only purrs when she is happy. Sometimes she purrs so loud and hard, she chokes on her cat drool. I want to laugh, but don't want to give her a complex.

Stinky the Cat does not purr when she's mad at me. She just looks at inanimate objects really close up with her back to me, as if to say, "I'm not listening".

Sort:  

Ailurophile is the word cat lovers are officially called.

Crazy Cat Man" is what the neighbors call me. Do you think that's a bad thing? Stinky the Cat still seems to love me. So I will not lose any sleep over this one.

A cat's hearing is much more sensitive than humans and dogs.

I'm not so sure if this one is true. I tell Stinky the Cat to do things all the time. They never get done. Do you suppose she is just pretending not to hear me? I don't think she would do that.

Cats often overract to unexpected stimuli because of their extremely sensitive nervous system.

The only time Stinky the Cat overreacts, is when she gets her tail stuck in the refrigerator door. She runs to look in every time I open it to get something. Doesn't bother either one of us, unless her tail gets stuck at the end. I always apologize for the inconvenience and let her tail out.

A cat sees about 6 times better than a human at night, and needs 1/6 the amount of of light that a human does - it has a layer of extra reflecting cells which absorb light.

Just think how much fun we could have if I could teach Stinky the Cat to drive. We could cruise all around town at night in the car with the lights turned off. What fun.

Wow.. think of the opportunities for us if we were to start a life of crime and become a a big-time, 2 'person' crime ring at the same time. Wonder what we would pilfer? Left-out at night cat dishes and chew toys from darkened front yards?

In just seven years, a single pair of cats and their offspring could produce a staggering total of 420,000 kittens.

Tell me about it. Stinky the Cat says our neighbors over the fence might have tripled that. In less than three years. Stinky the Cat feels this is irresponsible, and "There really should be a law..."

Female cats tend to be right pawed, while male cats are more often left pawed. Interestingly, while 90% of humans are right handed, the remaining 10% of lefties also tend to be male.

Is this the front paws only? Or all four? I'm a Scientist. How in the world did someone determine which paw a cat prefers to use? Get them involved in a game of Bingo or Tic Tac Toe, and watch and take notes? I'm having trouble believing this one. Cats only play with their food, not board games. (Stinky the Cat is smart and went to bed, so I have no one to confer with on this one...)

Cats come back to full alertness from the sleep state faster than any other creature.

Oh, I'm not too sure about this one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18