You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Four ~ Seven Day B&W Challenge ~ Original Photography ~

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is stronger than a leopard. She pulls herself up like a chinnup champion all the time. When she pulled the screen from the window, she first had to jump up, grab the special grate we put up to keep her out of the window, did a full-on fat-cat pullup, then climbed over, and pulled out the screen. I'd like to see a leopard do THAT.

Sort:  

Female cats tend to be right pawed, while male cats are more often left pawed. Interestingly, while 90% of humans are right handed, the remaining 10% of lefties also tend to be male.

I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is ambidextrous. I once told her that one cat joke: "What did the tabby say to the gray sphinx....I'd give my left paw, to be ambidextrous". She seemed to enjoy it very much. I don't think she would have reacted positively, if she thought I was poking fun at her being single-pawed.

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

I think we already talked about this. Maybe you are getting tired and repeating yourself? I hope not. I have all night and many chocolate chip cookies and root beer at my desk.

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. If the cat doesn't have a specific gene"

Stinky the Cat gets high on life. And wet cat food from the can served up on a spoon on her special stool. I think the "served" part is the key word here.

Stinky the Cat also likes to sleep on my jeans after they come out of the wash. Drives me nuts.

Spanish-Jewish folklore recounts that Adam’s first wife, Lilith, became a black vampire cat, sucking the blood from sleeping babies. This may be the root of the superstition that a cat will smother a sleeping baby or suck out the child’s breath.

I know when Stinky the Cat falls asleep on my face when watching the TV, I often awake thinking I'm being smothered as well. Wonder if that is some sort of plan? I don't think so. She knows I fill her bowl. Or the spoon on the cat stool.

The leopard is the most widespread of all big cats.

In Stinky the Cat's neighborhood, the Tom is the most widespread cat. Particularly if he is crossing a HUGE puddle.

Cats have the largest eyes of any mammal.

Stinky the Cat says that is because they need room for the tapetum lucidum. I can't argue with logic like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24