Sort:  

The ability of a cat to find its way home is called “psi-traveling.” Experts think cats either use the angle of the sunlight to find their way or that cats have magnetized cells in their brains that act as compasses.

I once saw the movie "Incredible Journey". I'm pretty sure Stinky the Cat is smarter than that Siamese. She would probably just get on a train and come back home as soon as she figured out the schedule and track-delay times. Around here we call that "Amtrak-traveling".

A cat's whiskers are thought to be a kind of radar, which helps a cat gauge the space it intends to walk through.

I'm pretty sure we covered this already. Are you getting tired? It's Saturday night...

Today there are about 100 distinct breeds of the domestic cat.

I doubt Egyptian Fell dog is one of them. That would make 101. Yay.

Some cats have survived falls of over 65 feet (20 meters), due largely to their “righting reflex.” The eyes and balance organs in the inner ear tell it where it is in space so the cat can land on its feet. Even cats without a tail have this ability.

Stinky the Cat just replied to this comment on the screen: "I think I have more of a 'lefting reflex'. I prefer to stay on the ground, and stay upright all the time."
I think she missed the point. Then again, maybe not.
PS. Any cat that falls from 20 meters, is going to be considerably shorter after this falling business is all over and done with. They don't have built in parachutes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18