Sort:  

Well, when I hear of St. Pauli, I don't know a god damn thing so I look it up online. I find that it is a soccer team that I definitely don't know anything about. What I did learn though is that Hamburg looks absolutely beautiful !

https://steemit.com/travel/@mammasitta/no-one-is-illegal-kein-mensch-ist-illigal-my-visit-in-hamburg-part1-2017913t13839690z

its not the usual kind of soccer team :)

No one is illegal is a loosely connected international network of antiracist groups and religious asylum initiatives that represents non-resident immigrants who stay in a country illegally and are at risk of deportation. The network has started a campaign and held rallies to bring wider attention to the situation of refugees. The campaign initially began in Germany as No Person Is Illegal (German: Kein Mensch ist illegal or kmii) and has spread to other countries, including Canada. ( Text by Wikipedia)
@jeezzle

Damn! I just read your article. Such a great history for a soccer team. At the risk of sounding redundant(I just commented on your other post), but I'm not really a soccer fan either, but this really fascinates me. My father has a huge grudge against Germany(his family fled here to the US from the Nazis.. and as a result he for some reason thinks all Germans are Nazis), so he'd probably not be too happy about my increasing interest in Germany. Thank you for sharing your other post with me, I am really interested in this soccer club now(not sure if I'd ever thought I would say that)

I am sorry to hear about your father’s horrific destiny!
I am not a soccer fan at all!!!
This story about the team fascinated me as well.
I am glad you understand now why I posted this Image

Oh no, I mean, sure it was horrific, but that's not at all the point. They all survived and built better lives. I was more so just making fun of him for being a grumpy old dude stuck in his old-timer ways. But hell yeah. Thanks again!

It’s ok :)

We never stop learning and see that there are “good” people in any country !

Well i was born in hamburg;) I have tons of thoughts

Hahha! You are the winner of that Steepshot contest then 😂

Thank you @mammasitta
😂

I didn’t even realize it was a contest

And I was happy to win something

Na supaaaaa!!!! Den ersten Rang auf dieser page!

You need to explain now to the ones who still don't know what this means :) Bitte!

St. Pauli Girl beer. Is there something more than beer that's associated with Saint Pauli? well I hadn't thought about it until now. It seems like a pretty nice place in Germany though. Also I checked out your boat pictures. Super cool stuff. Das Boot, Haus Boot. I like that.

:) Danke schön!!! I obviously love that city and its very liberal approach in many areas.

the Millerntor Stadion, the Home for FC St.Pauli's, the soccer club "that stands for all the right things."

140.jpg

i have different minds when it comes to St. Pauli ;-)

Feeling alive is good, is it not? :)

Do not be afraid; our fate
Cannot be taken from us; it is a gift

hahaha oh well ......you might have to read one of my previous articles

interessant!,,,,,,,,,,,,,
really great to know about it.........///////////

interesting post once again thanks for sharing your knowledge :)

Thanks for this great post,,,,,
I'm impressed......./////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75