Fireplace Before & Afters

in #steepshot6 years ago

10095084-00c9-4bd6-8074-e66d630bf158.jpeg


Hey everyone.

Many of you have already seen the finished product of my fireplace/mantle in some of my videos. But here is a side-by-side of the before and after version... It has been a long road but its coming together!

Our overall theme is modern farmhouse.

It's funny, I never realized how important the fireplace really is in a house...it really is one of the main showstoppers...If not the focal point of the house.

Hope you enjoy...Let me know what you think below.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

The fireplace house is showing splendid, feel happy while using it.

@goktug0814. Thank you on the complement. It is a happy feeling to get to use it. Really appreciate you stopping by.

I feel the deepest envy in my heart alphasteem. I have an ugly fireplace, it's such an eyesore and I look at it bitterly every day. Your new, super stylish fireplace is fantastic! I agree it is a showstopper. How long do you have to wait until Christmas to deck it out and make it ready for santa? hehe Excellent post!

Believe me... It was one of the fist things I had to change in the house...I hated the old one. Also, you don't have to do a complete overhaul like I did, you might be able to paint the stone an accent color and paint the mantle, it will make a world of a difference and much less expensive. Christmas is one of my favorite holidays so I decorate right after Thanksgiving, to get as much Christmas in as possible..I love winter decor and usually don't take it down till like mid January.

The workdone by you is so good..
I like it...
@upvoted

Thank you @lafzaia! I'm glad you like it and thank you for the upvote!

my pleasure!!
you too!!
Your article is so good..
:D

People who liked this post also liked:

VLOG TRIP #1 - ROSAL WHITE BEACH GETAWAY by @cordeta

Bless! :D by @neopch

Dtube Chat: My Cancer Scare by @bethwheatcraft

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Wow this is incredible. Good job!!! And I love that you are sharing the before and after shots. :) Home remodels seriously are my favorite. Can't wait to see more!

Thanks!! It is fun to get to the end...It sure is a long process though...feels like its never ending. Really happy with the results though.

Good Job! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45