Weekends

in #steemxp6 years ago

Good morning steemians.
It's Monday again. 3rd week of January is here. (times passes so fast)
So how was your weekends?
I hope it was a great one for you.

Mine was a mixture of exhausted, annoyed, sad, overwhelming and also a happy one at the end of the day.

As I mentioned in my previous post, Saturday morning wasn't such a great start of the day for me but I decided not to let that affect me for the whole day.
So I chat up two of my best friends for a met up if they were free but guess what?
Instead of a met up of a group of 3 it landed on a last minute steamboat gathering for a group of 6 & an early birthday surprised for one of our friend. 🤣🤣🤣Hahaha! Yes another unexpected plan and it was successful!

Since we had so limited time,we split up doing some grocery shopping for the steamboat & chocolate lava cake ingredients.

Arriving at my bestfriend's house with only 1hr30mins time left to get everything ready before our birthday girl and the others arrive,so we both quickly prepare everything and bake the cakes.(feels like rushing frenzy for us or perhaps a chef running a busy restaurant.Hehe. Just kidding.I wasn't that rushing until that level of hecticness.)

So I will flood this post with pictures today.
WARNING
View at your own risk. If you suddenly gets hungry in between it's not my fault ya.Hahaha.

Preparation for our chocolate lava cake❤️
IMG_20190112_183444-01.jpeg
Just need a few ingredients and it's very easy to make.

IMG_20190112_190100-01.jpeg
Baking it to perfection!

IMG_20190113_001559-01.jpeg
Tadddaaa!

IMG_20190113_002442-01.jpeg
And lastly top off with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream with some colourful sprinkles 🍨
(it's been years I did not bake, so thankful that the cakes turns out successfully & delicious too😜)

IMG_20190113_002552-01.jpeg
Birthday girl to be was super surprised and happy. Hehe

IMG_20190112_195331-01.jpeg
Our humble simple tomyam soup steamboat!

IMG_20190112_200758-01.jpeg
Yumm! 🤤

IMG_20190112_195406-01.jpeg

So we ended our gathering with some Netflix movies and just chilling till 1.25am.(Nearly had another sleepover there but because I have to attend church the next morning, so yeap back home it is🤣)

And on Sunday after attending church.
I was totally flat like the walking dead zombie.
So hibernating day it is and giving my poodle a bath.

IMG_20190113_173822-01.jpeg
When my dog is way more photogenic than me. Hahaha.

Lesson of the day,
Somedays when things gets rough, don't let it ruin your whole day or week.
All of us do have the power to changed it into a happy day by having a positive mindset instead of a negative one.

That's what I'm learning to practise this year.
Consider it one of my new year's resolution.

-A bad day of the past does not define the days of your future. As long as you keep working hard for improvements, it's going to turned out great one day.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gracefu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72