SteemWorld Update ~ Stake Desired Tokens With A Click / Improved Votes Overview / HF 21

in #steemworld5 years ago

Update


I added a new Stake Tokens button in the Balances section, so that we can stake multiple tokens at once. Of course, also STEEM can be powered up there:

When clicking on that button, there will show up a selection dialog, in which we can select the tokens that we want to stake:

It was a bit tricky to get this to work when staking many tokens at once, because there is a limit in Steem's custom_json operation, so I needed to split them in chunks of 10 tokens and broadcast each of them in a new operation.

Improved Votes Overview


I added column headers and the vote time in the table, so that we can see when each voter has voted on a post and we can sort the list by the desired data:

steemworld-votes-overview-table.png

Thanks to @acidyo for the input!

Hardfork 21


Today (in about 30 minutes) the new HF will be active and I hope that SteemWorld will function as it should. If there should be any issues, I'm here to take care ;)

A few things still need to be changed on the site (especially predicted vote amounts and displaying the effective downvote power/mana), but for now I will take my time to watch the results and to gather ideas. As always, I want to deliver a comfortable and well working solution.

May the Fork be with us :)

Steem On!

Sort:  

Thank you for your splendid work.

SteemWorld is invaluable!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @agrostis!

Such a great update. Using steem-engine to claim and then stake each individually was such a pain. Now instead of waiting days to build up a large enough balance that the time spent was kind of worth it the same transactions are done in less than a minute. Winning. Thank you @steemchiller.

Awesome work as always @steemchiller! The staking of multiple tokens in one operation is a great feature to have.

Let's hope this particular hardfork manages to take effect without major breakdowns... I still remember (nervously!) the circus surrounding the last one...

Yes, but when we were able to start posting again, the rewards were HUGE! (well, bigger than before).

Awesome updates!

You’re doing a great job with Steemworld. It’s exactly the active people like you that keep me excited about ( the future of ) this blockchain.

Keep up the good work! :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice work! Thank you very much for non-stop improvement of which I am amazed from where you get all you energy for!

Have a fantastic week! Have a soft fork!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so addicted to SteemWorld, I'm on it nearly as much as I'm on steempeak!

You will be maybe the only person who can answer these questions for me, see images:

Screenshot 20190827 at 18.34.03.png

See like 11% of curation reward taken for 'payout burn' but compare to this older post:

Screenshot 20190827 at 18.37.14.png
This only has nearly 2% taken for 'payout burn'..

Please explain what is payout burn and why can the percents be so wildly different? Ok math was never my strong suit I see the percents are off because one post is being paid out a lot more than the other but I still don't understand what this burn is.

And on the second image I included a cell called 'Transfer Amount" with a steem value there.. this is listed with all posts too..what is that about?

I'm new to steem so if these sound like dumb questions, they are rather curious questions for me!

Now after the hardfork the Steem nodes return some values (for example the weight of each vote) differently and I need to make a few changes in order to correctly calculate the percentages.

The Payout Burned shows the payout amount that is not being paid out, because people voted within the first 5 minutes after post creation time. The rshares are not really getting burned (I will change the label in future), they are just not leaving the reward pool.

If you would make a post, someone votes on it after 2.5 minutes and there would come no further votes, the burned percentage would be 50%. Normally it is around a few % (your second example looks realistic).

The Transfer Amount is just an estimate of how much STEEM/SBD has been spent for boosting a post. It is not working for all posts, because the bid bots don't return a reference/link when refunding a bid.

I hope this helps :) Many things on my todo list...

Perfect! Thank you sooo much for taking time out to answer me!

Amazing your last improvements @steemchiller, so useful, thanks so much for your job!
I’ve seen that sometimes it asks for the keys twice when using the “claim all rewards” button ... will be great when we are able to choose the amount to stake as well.
Batch transactions! 😁
Hugs

When Steemworld is fetching the Curation rewards using https://anyx.io, the rewards remain at zero! MSP's rpc shows them fine.

Yes, @anyx's node currently does not return the votes weight and the field total_vote_weight in the get_content result is missing.

I guess he is in kind of an after-fork-upgrade phase...

Hi @steemchiller,

I was looking at the new "voted after" data and all the times are incorrect. With the circular graphic of relative amounts, the times are all the same at 33 minutes. In the tab for curation rewards, the times are calculated from when the post was made to the current time (up to 6 days).
Sorry to give you more work.
Gee... I'm having trouble posting this comment. I keep getting an RPCError: INTERNAL ERROR
I keep trying over and over to post this... been at it for well over 3 hours!

With the circular graphic of relative amounts, the times are all the same at 33 minutes.

This seems to be a node related issue. Try switching to a different node in settings ;)

In the tab for curation rewards, the times are calculated from when the post was made to the current time (up to 6 days).

I need to make a few changes, because the nodes don't return the votes weight as it was before (I need to recalculate it first to get the correct amount of unclaimed rshares).

Many things on my list...

Many thanks for the reply. I guess the HF messed up more than what they expected and the witness nodes need to be updated now? Would they even know they have a problem if they are not told that their node is not putting out correct data?

Thanks for this update mate.

I would say the stake all is quite nice. Thanks for finding a way to do it. Love the ability to check box some of them only if i need. More SBI coming tonight (UTC+13 timezone).

Here we go =) this deserves at least 5SBI (probably more, but I currently need to retain some for a bounty).
3vfwe4jwcf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46