You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Update ~ Stake Desired Tokens With A Click / Improved Votes Overview / HF 21

in #steemworld5 years ago (edited)

I am so addicted to SteemWorld, I'm on it nearly as much as I'm on steempeak!

You will be maybe the only person who can answer these questions for me, see images:

Screenshot 20190827 at 18.34.03.png

See like 11% of curation reward taken for 'payout burn' but compare to this older post:

Screenshot 20190827 at 18.37.14.png
This only has nearly 2% taken for 'payout burn'..

Please explain what is payout burn and why can the percents be so wildly different? Ok math was never my strong suit I see the percents are off because one post is being paid out a lot more than the other but I still don't understand what this burn is.

And on the second image I included a cell called 'Transfer Amount" with a steem value there.. this is listed with all posts too..what is that about?

I'm new to steem so if these sound like dumb questions, they are rather curious questions for me!

Sort:  

Now after the hardfork the Steem nodes return some values (for example the weight of each vote) differently and I need to make a few changes in order to correctly calculate the percentages.

The Payout Burned shows the payout amount that is not being paid out, because people voted within the first 5 minutes after post creation time. The rshares are not really getting burned (I will change the label in future), they are just not leaving the reward pool.

If you would make a post, someone votes on it after 2.5 minutes and there would come no further votes, the burned percentage would be 50%. Normally it is around a few % (your second example looks realistic).

The Transfer Amount is just an estimate of how much STEEM/SBD has been spent for boosting a post. It is not working for all posts, because the bid bots don't return a reference/link when refunding a bid.

I hope this helps :) Many things on my todo list...

Perfect! Thank you sooo much for taking time out to answer me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44