Steem Wars: YELLA!

in #steemwars6 years ago (edited)

Name: Yella

Age: Officially, she's around 900. However, she functions at around the mental capacity of six and a half. The half is generous.

Team: Darths. They're the only ones who'll put up with her.

Planet: She originates from Carrivan but was evicted for causing too much trouble. She has a habit of stealing anything shiny and her corner of the ship is littered with stolen treasures from her previous adventures.

However, Ani-wan has threatened to cut off Yella's supply of coffee if she steals anything from the crew members.

Crew Members: Ani-wan, Darth Speed, Jayna the Hutt, Kaber Tauss and Noont Ewan. Darth Fox is still to join us.

Strengths: She's a fast mover and a skilled pick-pocketer. Her small size and seemingly endless reserves of energy has made her an incredibly useful spy, though not without a bribe. Usually of coffee.

Weaknesses: She can't sit still. Ever. She even fidgets in her sleep. She also has a habit of causing trouble on the ship when she's bored, which is most of the time.

Motive: Yella seeks thrill and adventure. Her chaotic and rebellious personality desires a purpose. Without acceptance from the Darths, she would be totally alone and secretly knows that her best chance of survival lies with being in a group. The missions they are sent on help to direct her energy away from causing chaos on the ship.

Speaking of which, she’s awfully quiet. I don’t like that. Bear with me a moment.

Have they gone? Good. This coffee is now mine.

Ooh, Ani-wan has left her tutu lying around. I wonder if she’d notice if I… moved it? Not stealing and she’ll only blame Trubble for not keeping a closer eye on me.

HA! Is that the SBD that Kaber Tauss thought he had hidden? Noob. I’ve been hiding and stealing things since he was no more than a squitter. He’ll have to do better than burying it under a pile of dirty socks.

Darth Speedy has left his poker cards on the table of the ship. They often like to play together, bless them. I hate card games. Think I’ll decorate each one with a sad face, just to remind him how much they like being played.

Tired now. Need moar coffee! Jayna the Hutt promised me another barrel if I behave, so I’ll leave her alone for now. But if I don’t get that coffee, I’m totally planting the SBD I stole from Taus in her quarters. Let them fight over it.

Noont? I like him. We could be partners in crime.

So, we’ve been given another mission. Moar pockets to pick! Moar carnage to cause! How much does it take to blow an alien space probe? Deprive me of enough coffee and you’ll find out!

Eek, Trubble is on the way back! Time to scoot! Darth Speed ahead!

...

Steem Wars is an event set up by @gmuxx, where assembled space crews are assigned missions to take part in. You can find out more here.

See you in space!

vadersign.png

Source 1
Source 2
Sort:  

I don't have a strong upvote anymore, but what I got goes to you. Nice character intro post.

No worries, it's much appreciated. Thank you!

Much valued you this post.

yeaaay !
A band inside a band :D It's good to have a partner in crime ;)

Of course. Who else is going to watch my back to make sure I don't get caught...?

Ani-won could've sworn she left her tutu on her bed, in her quarters, with the doors sealed shut under a 16-character password... where did it go?

... recalls a Lonely Tune episode of gremlinins and stuff like this happening. This is what she gets for taking an Eons' old ship, perhaps.

You should change it more regularly, or people like me might figure it out! Happy hunting!

Again upvoting your post.. :)thank man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33