Steemvoter Pro Tips : Four things I like about Steemvoter that you should too!

in #steemvoter6 years ago

Today we thought it would be fun to go over a few of the reasons why we see our service as being extremely valuable for growing your Steem account from a user's point of view.

We went and asked a very experienced blogger named @techslut what she liked about the service, and she had so much to say we decided to let her write the rest of this article.

Take it away @techslut !

Hi, @techslut here, thanks for giving me the opportunity to ramble on a bit (a lot)!

I curate a lot. Most days I make over 100 votes on posts and comments. Every day I discover new authors and artists and I find myself at 2AM scrolling down my feed so I don't miss out on the content (and curation rewards) from Steemians on the other side of the globe.

Luckily for me, I work with the awesome @buildteam who run the @steemvoter service and a premium subscription is part of the "employee dental plan". Personally, I see it as more of a mental health benefit.

For those of you not fortunate enough to be on the @buildteam, there's discounted promotional pricing avalable until the end of January. So if you're going to give premium Steemvoter services a go, now is the time. I would.


Here are a few of the benefits of holding a Steemvoter account:

Maximal Curation Rewards

With the current curation payout algorithm, the highest curation rewards are for those voting at around 20-30 minutes post age. So unless you have waaaaay too much free time on your hands, maximizing your curation rewards can only be done through automation.

The Smart Feed

I don't know if other Steemvoter users do this, but I use my Steemvoter logs to catch up on posts I've missed while AFK by Steemians I really don't want to miss in my crowded feed. So instead of setting the Ginabot to send me a notification for their posts - I can upvote them automatically and then view the posts (and comment) when I can.

Reliability

With Streemian being officially dead (RIP), Steemvoter is the only service that can help me reward authors I like and earn curation rewards. Sure, I can have a script running somewhere to autovote on a list of authors, but making it reliable will probably cost me more than a subscription to Steemvoter. Which I get for free cause I am lucky.

FOMO reduction & Out of Office mode

Missing out on high quality posts and curation rewards sucks. Especially if you're away from Steem for more than a day. Using Steemvoter as a kind of "Out of Office" voting service is useful even to small minnows without much SP, but still looking to make some curation rewards while away. And when you're coming back from that vacation away from Steem? You got your smart feed in the Steemvoter logs.

I am pretty sure there are other cool ways to use Steemvoter for a more effective curation experience, but I'll let the awesome @furious-one educate us all in the comments.


Time is running out! Get discounted Steemvoter premium service for only 1 SBD through the end of Jan. 2018!

To see our post on this amazing offer click on the link below:


https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@steemvoter/steemvoter-update-discounted-premium-service-offered-for-a-limited-time



Not Signed Up? Join Steemvoter Now

If you haven't tried Steemvoter before, there is no better time than now to sign up! Registration is free and gives you access to our basic service so you can try it out without spending a dime. Happy with the service? Be sure to take advantage of our special pricing deal for expanded premium service (before January is out), or remain a basic member (at the cost of a single upvote a day at most used by Steemvoter).

Sign up at Steemvoter

Maximize your curation with Steemvoter by automatically voting for the authors you love!


Join our Discord chat

Get support and connect with us and other Steemvoter fans!


Steemvoter.com is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)

Set @buildteam as your witness proxy today and contribute to building a better tomorrow!


This is a @steemvoter subscription payment post. Thank you to Steemvoter customers for allowing us to use your Steem accounts to upvote this post by virtue of your free subscription to the Steemvoter.com bot service. @steemvoter is proudly a @buildteam subsidiary and sister project to @steemsports and @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading this. Thank you @steemvoter and @techslut.

What the @buildteam should create ASAP in my opinion is a Steemit RSS feed so that we can easily share and repost our Steem posts to other platforms. Streemian's RSS feed service was great, that is until it stopped working a while back :(

Thank you :)

OMG I LOVE YOU!!!! Thank you! :) I was looking for this for a few weeks already. Is there a website I can bookmark that has all the cool Steem apps all in one place?

There's steemtools but it's kinda out of date so one must search and seek out solutions.

I was missing an RSS feed for steem, so I asked the wonderful @doriitamar to build it for me. And he did. He also documented it on Utopian. This is why the Steemit community is the awesomest.

Yeah, steemtools was not showing any working RSS feed apps. Thank you for letting me know about this one.

The Steem community really rocks! :)

Hi again @techslut, would you know by any chance of an app that auto shares Steemit posts to the steemit subreddit? IFTTT does not seem to work for me for some reason. Thank you in advance.

Hmmm... does hootsuite support reddit? I use it to automate posting to Facebook and Twitter. Or perhaps Buffer?

"awesomest"= 2funny

SUCH A NICE JOB! @Techslut....Anon will be so please if you review some of his blog
@mfg

Just wanna ask is that real just pay with 3sbd per month, n u can play with bot easily by charge no extra?

I still do not understand the function of this steemvoter ..

Steemvoter lets you select the authors that you want to upvote, when you want to upvote their posts and with how much of your SP. It automates your curation algorithm and helps you maximize curation rewards.

I must say that steemvoter is the single most significant reason I stayed with and remain on steemit enjoying this community - it really keeps me not only engaged and interested but earns me that little extra as I STEEM along toward dolphin-hood! Thank you @buildteam ! You earned my upvote and resteem here hands down!
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

Nice, keep growing!

I am using it for a while now and I can say that it is extremely helpful. Even if I miss my friend's post I know that it is doing the job for me. Good work, keep it up!

Actually, I have a lot of suggestions for future developments, if you are open to this. Just let me know how to share them :)

Join the discord. Link is in the post. Also, I am a huge fan of yours. Just FYI. :)

I am already silently there for ages ;)

PS: thanks for the nice message ;)

<3

Chat me up on the discords if you feel like it. If I am awake and not busy, I will reply.

I will try. I am very busy at the moment with both life and steemstem duties... But I will find you, at some point :)

Sounds interesting,... so some automatic solution is the way how to upvote? I thought it should ne your personal interest and manual work how to read and support others.. or am I wrong? I am pretty new here so I appreciate any feedback on my post or some help or advice how to do it in more effective way.

Definitely a combination of manual and automatic upvotes is the best way for many. Imagine your favorite author, whose posts you want upvote, keeps posting at night, when you're asleep like a baby. Sure you can upvote it later but what if you miss her posts - the author will be missing your supportive vote in that case. And more - you'll be hogging all curation rewards from the author.

nice to know, following you for more tips! thanks

@steemvoter
Just tried to upgrade my account to premium and it asks for 3SBD per month and not the 1SBD as you have in the post above?

We have a promo going on - you can purchase premium account for 1 SBD/month until the end of January

@furious-one
I want to but this is what it says on that platform?

"Want more voting rules and other benefits? You can upgrade to premium service for 3 SBD per month per Steemit account."

Yea, the admins haven't changed this text (too late now anyway, sorry about that). As long as you send the payment to @steemvoter account and in January, it's considered as 1 SBD /per month. In the memo include word premium and the steem account name you want premium on.

Ok, thank you for the information, really appreciate it.

First time i heard about steemvoter, might give it a try when classes restart, but atm i prefer to give people i know and follow upvotes, unless steemvoter does that for me, how does it work, can someone give me a quick basic tutorial?

I am reestem, this is very useful for me and I want my friend to read it. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94