Sort:  

Just wanted to amend my comment somewhat. Now that I have had time to think it over, I really don't have any complaint.

People like me with small amounts of SP also have limited voting power, and should probably not vote for very many folks automatically. As the amount of voting power increases, then using the option to lower the VP percentage to posters through rules will allow you to have the same impact on more people.

I've already cut back the number of people I use SteemVoter to automatically upvote, so that I can keep my Voting Power from running out. So again I have not complaints, in fact, I can, have and will continue to recommend the bot to others. The fact that I can choose who it votes on means that as a bot, it reinforces my ethical and aesthetic choices while I am AFK. That is the kind of Bot we need, IMO.

Thanks for your kind words. We aren't doing this move lightly. We thought about it and hope many users are ok with it.

Do you mind if I write a review of your service? I know sometimes people don't want an increase in attention while changes are going on.

My plan is to talk about how to use a bot ethically, by making choices about who gets votes, instead of being based on numerical values. I will have a subtext based on my idea for a Steem data page mentioned in this post, about a way to automatically tabulate who you manually upvote the most.

We would appreciate any attention, even during this change. However, please link to this post so people will know what to expect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74