You Are On My SteemVoter List!

in #steemvoter8 years ago (edited)

SteemVoter

SteemVoter is a great service. It votes in your name. You set the account, the percentage and the time after the post by this account is created. SteemVoter does the rest. Pure Magick!

The list of friends that get my auto-vote is growing daily. That doesn't mean that I don't read your posts. No! That means that you get my vote even if I happen to miss your post.

You are on my list:

@steevc, @runridefly, @the-alien, @theprophet0, @marinauzelac, @cryptos, @crowdfundedwhale, @stellabelle , @l0k1, @lindee-hamner, @hopefoundation, @ace108


Congratulations, @marcgodard. You made a great tool. Follow @steemvoter too.


Ps1: I guess I hit the limit of 12 accounts to follow.

Ps2: Yes, you can add your account to upvote yourself with a delay. Some say it is better so performance-wise.

Ps3: My voting power is low anyways and I vote a lot so ... don't expect to become rich because of my votes :)


Please read Steemvoter.com: Business Rescue Crowdfundg and help @thecryptodrive. Together we can keep SteemVoter alive.

Sort:  

Hello, Jeff. Thanks a lot for your reply.

Can you explain why do you think so?

It is only killing my voting power :)

Well, on this scale not so much. But the artificial bursts of 'transactions' seems like it would negate the value of the organic exchanges, already undervalued.

True that every single vote coming through this tool is not organic. But it has my organic approval :) I do hate to miss posts from my friends.

Another good thing is that there is a log of votes. So I can check this log to see which posts were voted on and read them. And comment on them.

Personally, I think that unused votes are a bigger threat to steem's value than voting bots. It's demoralizing to authors who spend the time it takes to produce a quality article and go without recognition just because no one happens to see their article. I wrote about this here.

Granted, there are better ways to recognize quality than a simple author list, but it's a starting point. It'sort-of like sponsorships for athletes. They're still sponsored even when they deliver the occasional weak performance. If we pick our author lists carefully, I think it's good for steem and steemit. Future bots will be better, of course.

Thank you for your reply and the valid opinion. Yes, future automated ways might be better.

One drawback with automated voting, if you overdo it, is constantly low voting power.

awesome
congrats all!
great choices

TNX. I am following you the old fashioned way - manually :)

crowdfundedwhale publishes some very interesting articles.
I particularly like his method of plot differentiation and chronological divestiture.

Well, his posts are a bit boring, aren't they?

:)

Actually, I support the initiative. So it is obvious why I upvote @crowdfundedwhale 's posts.

This is awesome thanks for promoting the business rescue, you are now on my steemvoter list, all my accounts will vote you. Steem On @ervin-lemark!!!

Thank you very much, @thecryptodrive. I'll do my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60