Sort:  

Hello, Jeff. Thanks a lot for your reply.

Can you explain why do you think so?

It is only killing my voting power :)

Well, on this scale not so much. But the artificial bursts of 'transactions' seems like it would negate the value of the organic exchanges, already undervalued.

True that every single vote coming through this tool is not organic. But it has my organic approval :) I do hate to miss posts from my friends.

Another good thing is that there is a log of votes. So I can check this log to see which posts were voted on and read them. And comment on them.

Personally, I think that unused votes are a bigger threat to steem's value than voting bots. It's demoralizing to authors who spend the time it takes to produce a quality article and go without recognition just because no one happens to see their article. I wrote about this here.

Granted, there are better ways to recognize quality than a simple author list, but it's a starting point. It'sort-of like sponsorships for athletes. They're still sponsored even when they deliver the occasional weak performance. If we pick our author lists carefully, I think it's good for steem and steemit. Future bots will be better, of course.

Thank you for your reply and the valid opinion. Yes, future automated ways might be better.

One drawback with automated voting, if you overdo it, is constantly low voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45