My Steem Vision | A Place for Learners, Innovators, and Friends

in #steemvision5 years ago

I have been in the platform for more than a year and I can say that it has been such a wonderful journey for me. Looking back at the first posts I made in the platform (and giving myself a huge facepalm after), I can say that I have gone a long way from being a clueless noob in blogging. Initially, I planned on making this a sort of training ground for writing and expressing myself through essays and stories, then it slowly turned into a channel where I meet people who are highly skilled in their craft who are willing to learn more and are also happy to mentor others who are still trying to find their own style.

When I was invited to join the platform, there were two factors that attracted me to sign up. 1. Finding a place where I can practice writing and 2. Earning while I am learning. I mean, that was a perfect deal, right? And not only that, it didn't cost anything to join. But as the year passed, my drive in staying in Steemit gradually changed. I became more and more involved. I made new friends, some I have met in person, some still hiding in anonymity. My daily routine suddenly changed. I don't think a day would go by without me peeking at steemit.com or discord.

When I found @justineh's post asking "What is YOUR vision for Steem?", it made me look back at the year that passed since I started steeming.

What is Steem to me?

It is a platform where people can express themselves through writing, music, arts, crafts, photography, etc. and just be themselves without having the fear of being judged or ridiculed for trying. Steemit is a platform full of positivity, maturity, learning, and fun. It's a special space in the internet where people gather, share their thoughts and opinions, and eventually come up with improvements and innovations. Steemit, to me, is more than just a platform offering incentives for quality content, it is a collection of communities built through respect aiming to support and helo each other, building each other up not only through upvotes but more importantly through mentoring, encouragement, and friendship.

It is a platform where anyone can join. Anyone wanting to share something to the world or learn something new. It is a breeding ground for dreamers and innovators. it is place where friendships are built and fostered.

This may be a bit late, but I've been thinking about my vision for Steem so there it is. And my vision may be a tad too dreamy and corny but this is exactly how I see Steemit. A place of learners, innovators, and friends. With sprinkles and chocolate bits on top.

Sort:  

Hehehe. Ang cute! ^_^

And because you joined the blockchain, you meet me, your most awesome friend that inspires you, loans Steem from you, and making you do all sorts of tasks which I should be doing myself but I'm too lazy to do.

This is 75% accurate. 😂😛

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.941 which ranks you at #11028 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 42 places in the last three days (old rank 10986).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #124.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31