Gucci and Louis Vuitton 5th Windows 2017

in #steemusa7 years ago

Gucci and Louis Vuitton 5th Windows 2017

800CF7E4-CB2A-4160-98C2-BB3661DC0A03.jpeg



Continuing my series of posts of some of the. Big shops festive windows here in NYC this year, This post s starts with the windows at Gucci.
This first window Display really caught my eye from across the street and I had to cross over and get a shot of it

44DD9350-1B92-4157-81A6-809856AF1F71.jpeg




I only got a couple of shots of their windows

77A2C192-7350-4B29-8DF1-A6444079B1BA.jpeg

The Luis Vuitton Windows were simple and not over the top but quite cool to see

18358A83-E93B-4627-B649-A9D448728466.jpeg

And ending off with. Shot of the store front

B60F6017-6583-49D0-8FDC-C7C1D21FB80E.jpeg

This ends this post of these two stores, I still have a few more festive shots to share including Saks Fifth Ave and the Rocker-feller Center.

If I have missed any shop or area you would like to see shots of please do let me know in a comment

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord



If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.758831lat -73.976958 long 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful Photographs!!! I have been loving these storefront shots.

Thanks Kindly, I still have a few more in this series to share

Awesome! Can't wait

More will be shared today

Beautiful store and visual merchandising too, Thanks for the sharing such beautiful pictures with us.

I love the shop displays at this time of year so I like sgettign shots of all the big ones to share with friends family and colleagues around the world

yeah it is beautiful.

Too rich for my finances, but it’s fun to window shop. Thanks for the seasonal tour.

To much for mine as well so I just enjoy the windows

Always have such artistic displays! Great shots, I love the teady bear mannequins!

They must have some brilliant designers

I loved the teddy bears also

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Leave to Gucci and Luis Vuitton windows to be a little more understated. I like both types of windows though and I love to wander around just looking. Later go home and with a cup of hot chocolate in hand, admire our own humble Christmas tree...

Yes I did like the subtle beauty of these and to be honest to see once these shop windows are cool, but the simple homes ones I can see everyday and know i did it ;)

The first window of display, what women want 😁

Yes for many woman that could well be true

There's a TV series called The Paradise about a department store in 1890 on Netflix. It has one episode where they do a window display like these. It's such an interesting job they do. It's interesting to see that the concept of neat displays has been around for a very LONG time to attract people. I'm glad some things with upper class stores hasn't changed.

I thing I have seen portions of that show its one my wife has watched I think

And I do agree this is one tradition I am glad that hasn’t changed

Your store front photos are amazing!

Thanks Kindly, I still have a few more posts to come with Store windows

So cool that you're sharing all of these store fronts for those of us who can't go there! It's like I'm getting to window shop and see them right along with the rest of you! :) So cool! Thanks for posting!!

Thanks,
That’s why I have been taking and sharing these window shots for over 7 years now I have friends family and colleagues all over the world and by doing htis they can see them

That is so cool!! I need to check out some of the other ones you've done. I have some friends who live here in Panama who just spent a few days in NYC. I bet they loved seeing the windows too!

Cool I am sure they must have checked out someof them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55