SteemUSA: A New Group for Promoting Original Work From United States Steemians!

in #steemusa7 years ago

One of the great things about Steemit is that there are communities that users can get involved with. These groups usually involve similar interests or curation, but there are other groups that focus on specific geographic regions.

There are several countries that I've noticed with large presences here on Steemit, most notably Malaysia and the Philippines. I know there must be others, but being from the United States, I had not stumbled upon a general group for Steemians from the US.

Until today, of course.

Enter SteemUSA, the premiere group for users from the United States. Founded by Steemit users @topkpop, @gniksivart, @bearone, @tattoodjay, and @dswigle, the group hopes to promote quality content from Steemit users who are from the United States.

Their mission is to be

The premiere Steemit community for USA (origin or based) quality content creators

As someone who has lived in the United States for my entire life, I believe I'm well-qualified to jump on board and join this project. Many of my posts involve experiences I've had here in the United States, and how I see the world also hinges upon my experiences as an American.

I plan to use my time in the group to support other quality content from the United States, as well as to focus on providing my perspective on things happening in the US. I'm happy to engage anyone on issues facing Americans, and I'm very much looking forward to sharing my experiences with the community.

If you're interested, here are some of my blogs that involve my experiences in the United States:

If you are from the USA and you'd like to join this great new community on Steemit, head over to @steemusa to check out the profile of the group account. They are also hosting a competition to kick things off, and they have a Discord server where you can join in on the banter among US-centered content creators and curators.

I hope all of my US-based friends will consider joining the #steemUSA project. The project is new, but there is a lot of potential for growth. We can grow together, all we need is you!

Becoming a member does require a review from the founders of the group, but if you are from the USA and you post consistent, quality, original content, you should be a prime candidate!

Here's to the future of SteemUSA!

Footer

Unmentionables

Footer

Sort:  

That's really nice, i hopped on the discord channel. Pending application. Thanks for letting us know about this. @ironshield

No problem! I'm glad to see you on the Discord server now. Can't wait to see more great content from US users!

Really awesome. I've seen all of these South Africa, etc. groups so it's nice for USA to be represented here too. :) USA! USA! Panama! ;) Ha ha.

I'm pretty sure you qualify for the group in some way haha. Maybe you can start the Panama Steemian group!

Panama group would be good fun. I think most/all of us here on steemit are expats (maybe from the US even). At least the ones who post in English.

Yes! Team USA! Although I don't know if they can tell from my posts that I'm from the USA... because a lot of them are about traveling to Taiwan recently :)

I have noticed that your posts have a Taiwan theme, but it's good to know you're a fellow American.

Sounds like a good group to be involved with, I wonder if they will accept Texans in over there. Might just have to find out for myself...
Thanks Ethan for spreading the word.
@sultnpapper

I'm sure they'll accept Texans! They'd love to have you. You're very welcome for spreading the word. It's always my pleasure to promote new and exciting ventures on Steemit.

Thanks for the awesome shout-out. Really cool footer as well :P.

First off the bench!! Look at you go! What a great post and like everyone has said.. AMAZING shout out. Thank you so much @ethandsmith 💚💚 I sense great things in store for you!

What a wonderful post! Thank you for giving such a great shout-out to brand new community! I have a great feeling about it and with people like you and the esprit de corps that you carry around in your heart, it pleases me to see you here.

Welcome and thank you so for your support! tip!

I appreciate your support! (Even if you are a Wake fan...) haha I'm kidding of course. Thanks so much for welcoming me into your new community, and I hope I'll have the chance to help grow the group and continue its mission!

I forgive you, of course - as a good Wakie would. ;)

That’s a great post and thanks for sharing the word about our ew community

Tip!

You're welcome! Always glad to help spread the word about new great projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16