#SteemUSA My Life Here in US and What I Like About This Country (Amazing Places to See all over USA)

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

This post is about me joining #SteemUsa, my life in this great country and amazing places all over USA!
If you are an American or live in USA you can join this contest , you still have several hours until it will be closed.

Lately, in USA we had a lot of disagreements and lots of anger about issues with racism, policies, and politics. Some people say we are being divided, but I think the problem is us, the citizens of US. We just can’t allow ourselves to love our country the way it is, with all its issues, and we have to complain all the time. For some reason some Americans think that our country is worse than others, but the thing is overall it is not! I am an immigrant from Latvia and I’ve been to many countries and have a lot of family and friends around the world. Hence I can compare and I know that USA is great and there is really no reason to waste time on being offended and angry. I’m hoping that this Steemit group will unite people on this platform and praise love, peace and greatness of our country.

So let me tell you my story and why I like USA so much...

I was born in Latvia (former Soviet Union). My father died when I was 4 years old. My mom was constantly struggling to support our family, so when the opportunity came - she moved to America. Two years later I moved too. That happened 14 years ago and I got my US citizenship about 5 years ago. Yes, I might have been more fortunate than some other people, but I know what it is like not to have money at all. There was a time when my mother couldn't support me anymore and I had to find a job. I got lucky with my job because it was a lot of fun, working as personal assistant for a rich lady. Other than doing some work for her, I would also go out with her and try cool new restaurants and have fun with “Elites” of LA, but one day I had to stop working for her and go to University, which I couldn’t afford. I wasn’t very smart about saving money while I was working and I was just plain broke when I really needed it. I learned about Financial Aid for students, it is basically funding for your school and some extra money for food, books and a place to live. I didn’t have to pay any money out of pocket for my education at all! The catch was, to be a good student and be full time, which is what I was planning to do anyway. Also, there were scholarships available that gave me extra cash. I know most developed countries have some sort of financial aid, but they don’t cover everything like we do here in US, so yes this is pretty amazing! Also, we have a lot of other programs to support poor or disabled people. No one is really left alone on the street without food and clothes. All we need to do is to research and apply for programs that help people. We have free food stamps and extra money for less fortunate, shelter for homeless, free Medical insurance for the poor or low income, and funding for physically or mentally disabled. This might sound like a common sense to have these things but not every country has them!

There is a reason why so many people from around the world want to live here. We have wealth of opportunities, great higher education and a lot of places to to see. Another big reason why I like the US so much is because every state has something to offer and is like a country on its own. What I mean by that is that weather, nature and culture and many other aspects are different from state to state. Here are some examples..

We have skyscrapers and concrete jungle!

New York City, New York
image2 (1).JPG


We have a city that never sleeps!

Las Vegas strip, NV
image2.JPG
image3.JPG

We have Hollywood movie life!

Los Angeles, California
image5.JPG

Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, California
image4.JPG

We have beaches!

Miami, Florida
image6.JPG
image1 (3).JPG

We have volcanoes!

Diamond Head, Honolulu, Hawaii
image7.JPG

Kilauea on the Big Island, Hawaii
image8.PNG

We have amazing nature and wildlife!

Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho
image10.JPG

Grand Prismatic Spring, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
image9.JPG

We have forests!
Olympic National Forest, Washington
image12.JPG

Half of Mosses, Olympic National Park, Washington
image11.JPG

We have cowboys!

All over US, but mostly in Texas, Wyoming, Oklahoma, and Colorado
image3 (1).JPG

We have mountains!

Denali, Alaska (Highest mountain in North America - 20,310 feet/ 6,190 m)
image4 (1).JPG

We have canyons!

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
image13 (1).JPG

Antelope Canyon, Arizona
image1 (2).JPG

We have bridges!

Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco, California
image1 (1).JPG

Brooklyn Bridge, New York
image2.JPG

We have deserts!

Mojave Desert, California and Arizona
07a-940x626.jpg

Sonoran Desert, California, Arizona, Mexico
09a-940x622.jpg

We have snow!

Wolf Creek, Colorado
image3 (2).JPG

We have beautiful lakes!

Glacier lake, Montana
image2 (2).JPG

We have history!

Mount Rushmore, Keystone, South Dakota
image1.JPG

Trinity Church, Manhattan, New York
image3.JPG
image4.JPG

... and many other things!

Any person will find something for themselves in this country.

Join #SteemUsa and love our country!

my own pictures or from istockphoto.com and photobucket.com

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steem @ella-kay I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @ella-kay, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

mr. hotdog sandwich looks so cute though. hahaha

I agree that it is like having different countries wrapped up in one. Thanks for entering the contest! Good luck!

thank you :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ella-kay to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

USA indeed is not just a concrete jungle but is also full of mountains, seas, wildlife and a lot of things. I wish to travel their someday with the man I love. The Grand Canyon is one of the places I look forward to in seeing in person. <3

I never been to Grand either ... maybe next year :) but I'm more excited to see antelope canyon.

Oh! I googled Antelope Canyon, it looks fascinating as well. I am so excited for you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ella-Kay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

lovely country

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71