[LIFE VIEW] Vision your goal and act upon it

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Hello and welcome to another episode of lifechronicles. Today I would like to talk about having a vision for that goal you have. I want to talk about not just having the vision, but being active in making that vision a reality. Many people merely have visions of a goal or of success, but they never act upon it. They expect the world to meet them 1/2 way and do most of the heavy lifting for them. Let me tell you, that is not how the world works. That is not how life works dear reader.

Let's say you have a vision of starting your own business. You have the passion. it's a burning desire you have in your heart to go forth, to take that leap of faith and start it up. That's your vision, to work for yourself. No boss, none of that work hard to make someone else rich. You want to be your own boss with your own hours. You've designed your process or game plan on how you're going to achieve that. How you're going to make that a reality. You've written everything down on paper. The pro's, the con's, etc

However, this is where most people fall short. Which is, they never execute the dream. They never execute the plan. They just do all the preparation and that's where it ends. It's like they get to the end of the cliff, knowing that to make this vision a reality they need to jump, and they're too scared to. Or even worse, they're too lazy. They procrastinate. They put it off. "Tomorrow I'll start". Let me tell you something, tomorrow will never come if you have that mindset. You will always be saying, "Tomorrow, tomorrow".


Image Source

Just as that images says, it's a mythical place of which you will be the head resident. I had a dream way back in the day. I was so passionate about starting it, just the mere thought of it made my heart skip a beat. And you know what happened? Nothing! Absolutely nothing! To this day it's still just a dream. Luckily it's not too late for me to act upon said vision and make it a reality, but until I actually start doing something to make it happen, it never will. I believe that's where people fall short. They're afraid of failure, just like me.

They're afraid they'll act upon it, and they'll fail. Let me tell you something, through failure you learn. Through failure you become wise. Failure can be a good thing if you allow it to be. Everyone makes mistakes, no one is perfect. You think Apple and Microsoft got everything right the first time? Thomas Edison sure as heck didn't, But he persevered! He didn't give up, because he knew his dream, his vision, would become a reality if he didn't quit. And look today, it became a reality. He remained positive, he didn't allow failure to get the better of him, instead he used failure as a driving force to push forward, to finish the race no matter what.

So many wonderful things in your life will go to waste if you're too scared to take that first step. Yes of course it's important to do research before acting upon something, but if you have a vision, a dream, no matter how big or small, then go out there and make it happen! Don't be like me who waited too long and missed out on so many opportunities in life because I was too scared. Wait, let me use the proper word for what I was. I was lazy. There, I said it. I was too lazy to get off my butt and make my vision a reality. To make matters worse, it wasn't even something difficult. It wasn't like I was out to cure cancer.


Image Source

Don't ever let laziness get the better of you. Don't allow it to rob you of your vision or dream. It is never too late to start, and I'm also saying that to myself. It might not be too late, but I could've done so much more if I started earlier. But yes, glass half full. Let's not wonder off the the road of negativity here. Look, if you take that plunge, and you start acting in a pragmatic manner to achieve your vision, and you fail, then so what! We all fail at some point in our lives. Learn from whatever mistake you made, stand up, dust yourself off and try again. Don't ever give up because you failed or made a mistake, because if you're going to be like that then you'll get nowhere in this life. Guarenteed.

What I'm saying is run with your ideas. Run with your vision. if it's a burning desire you have, or a passion in your heart, then move forward and start putting things in place to make it a reality. Do not let fear hold you back. Do not listen to those who say you cannot do it. Tell them to get out of your way because you are moving in the direction of your vision! And if they're not helping or advising you, then they're dragging you down. Get out of my you negative individuals! I am on a mission and you will not succeed in slowing me down!

Be bold. Believe in yourself. You can do anything if you put your mind to it. Write down inspirational quotes if you have to. Watch inspirational videos. get to know how the big companies when they started out didn't give up. Those individuals who started out in their garage... if they can do it, then so can you! There is nothing stopping you! And if something is, then deal with, get it out of your way, and continue forward! But do something, don't let your dreams just be dreams. Don't let them be that mystical unicorn you keep chasing in your mind. Be practical, start the process to make it a reality!

Make no mistake, I believe in you! Why are you still here? Go and start that vision!


Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @lifechronicles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50