Announcing: My Dedication To The SteemTrail Project - Category Curation

in #steemtrail8 years ago (edited)

Intro

I am announcing my dedication to to a couple of categories for the @steemtrail project. If you haven't heard about it yet, well it's just starting in beta and is open to everyone. As the Steemit community grows, it will need help organizing categories. Steemtrail will help in each category to grow into it's own community of voters and seek new members to join

To find out more, read @instructor2121's introduction post on the project.

Categories:




These are categories I find myself interested and I look forward to help grow those categories in part to the Steemtrail project.

Objective:

My goals for participating in this project:
  • Think of new and innovative ways to grow each category.
  • Help new users find there way to the Steemtrail.
  • Have each category maintained to have the best quality content.
  • Have a strong interactive and proactive community within the categories.

  • Community Help:


    I will do my best help the Steemit community grow as I have other ongoing projects like @voteinterestpool that take up some of my time. I can't do this alone and ask for the community's support with these projects.

    I would like to see new and current users see better success on this platform and I believe Steemtrail can contribute to do just that. This is a new innovative platform and if you are experienced in the crypto-currency world, you probably have ran into someone that said "what is bitcoin?" or "I don't get it" and that's the gap we would need to close and make it easy as possible for someone that has no clue how to use it, to be able to start using it. There is always a learning curve to new platforms but if we can make it easy as possible, we will have greater success. I do know the Steemit Inc. guys are doing just that and doing everything to make things not only easier on the site, but also to be being able to turn your Steem/SBD/SteemPower to money on your pocket.

    There's a lot of things going on behind the scenes that many of us don't know. One thing I do know, a whole lot of respectable people not only in the crypto-currecny world, but the tech world are getting involved in Steemit someway or another. If enough of us work together to help pave the way for a new level of social media.

    Thank you.


    Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
    Feel free to follow and find me in Smart Media Group on Discord.

    Follow SMG on other social media platforms and let's Tokenize The Web!

    Twitter: @the_smartmedia

    Instagram: @the_smartmedia

    Sort:  


    Hi @bitcoinparadise, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today/yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

    Wow thanks. I wasn't expecting this post to be feature on anything :)

    you never know where I'll pop up :)

    I love crypto and found you with the Steemtrail TAG

    Nice! Thanks for leaving a reply. Are you participating?

    I'm not curating but am a keen followers

    This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

    Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

    Built by @ontofractal

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.15
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 54045.75
    ETH 2247.37
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.30