SOME VERY USEFUL STEEM(it) TOOLS

in #steemtools7 years ago (edited)

A whole bunch of tools are available supporting us Steemians in our presence at Steemit and other Steem user interfaces. I must have a list of more than 40 tools I've tested in one way or the other. Many of them I used for a little while, some of them I used and still use very frequent.

In this post I share with you some of my most used tools, and give you direct links to the tools as well as links to review articles I published.

You may like to check them out!

You may like to support the creators!

You may like to give a shout to the creators in case you have suggestions for the tool!


Steem Now


This tool gives a set of different lists, statistics and other information. I use this tool mostly for:

  1. Instant and realtime view of current Vote Value
  2. Instant and realtime view of current Vote Power
  3. Instant and realtime view of incoming votes to my own posts
  4. Instant view of most recent posts using filters for pending rewards and reputation

I don't know of any other tool to show above data in realtime view, meaning whitout the need to click a refresh button. The data is updated in the tool 100% automatically.

Creator: @penguinpablo
Website URL: https://www.steemnow.com/
Review Article: click here

image: screenshot of SteemNow by @penguinpablo

Steem Followers


The tool I use to learn more about my followers, is Steem Followers. More tools are around showing this data, including the Steemit user interface itself. However Steem Followers presents the data in a simple but very effective way. Very useful when you like to learn more about your followers and if you - for instance - follow your followers, or even too learn about those users who muted you.

Note: the data for 2017 seems to be lost in the tool; It shows the data for 2016 and 2018.

Creator: @shaunmza
Website URL: https://steem.makerwannabe.com/
Review Article: click here

image: screenshot of Steem Followers by @shaunmza

Steem Tag Search


I regularly like to search my own post history for various reasons. Steem Tag Search is specifically designed to do that. Based on your own username and tags, the tool gives a complete list of all posts with the combination of these parameters. This tool offers super quick discovery of your own posts, and therefore very useful in my opinion.

Creator: @kasperfred
Website URL: https://steem-tag-search.herokuapp.com/tagsearch/
Review Article: click here

image: screenshot of Steem Tag Search by @kasperfred

Which Tools are your Favourites?


NJOY

follow me @edje
check out my music channel @qsounds

Sort:  

Fantastic. These are things that i wished I could know about so I am off to explore all three of them. My voting power status is of particular interest because I have no ideas what it is worth or if I have any.

It's also good to know about followers and following. The first day I was quite indiscriminate about following people. I've heard that the more people you follow the more stress you put on your SP or bandwidth.

Where did you hear that? Logically, it wouldn't make sense. Your usage on the network should affect bandwidth.

I found a simple tool that superimposes itself onto steem it. It's called "steemit more info". It's an extention for Chrome and Firefox that grabs data from the blockchain.

I installed the Steemit More Info browser plugin and looks like it indeed gives some very useful information right in the Steemit user interface as well as an extra menu with a set of other useful tools. Will run with this plugin for a while to further test. Thanks for the mention!

Well, I heard from an unofficial source and cannot remember where. I must look back and see where that info came from. I have been afraid to follow more people. Which cramps my nosy style.

Oh I had to follow you. Who can resist a Dumbshit-do-er? It's like we're twins. Ahahahaha.

Super!

I've heard that the more people you follow the more stress you put on your SP or bandwidth.

That could be the situation, but I don't know how bandwidth is calcualted, and what it exactly does,. Your information must be better than mine :)

I doubt it is. Hmm, I just installed Steemit More! Oh so much to learn, so little brain power.

No problem to go slow :)

Steemworld = check

Steem tag + steem followers = about to discover after reading this.

Thanks

Have fun with it :)

very good post Thanks for the info. I am beginning to write.

I noticed your first post done about 4 months ago with some great content! :) Welcome back to Steemit.

I am a bit late, but still THANKS for these suggestions. I'm very happy with the tag-search and I'm off playing with it right now :)

Never too late :) Yep, I really like the tag search as well. When typing in your username without tags, you get all the tags in screen below with the amount of times you used them. Can be of great help when you not sure what tag you used.

Yes, sometimes I'm not sure if I have used a certain picture before. My list of posts isn't that long yet, but it still makes the search a lot easier. It also encourages me to use a wider variety of tags.

Thanks for this @edje! Greetings from Bali!!!

One of my fav tools are Steembottracker and Steemd to check my Bandwidth!

Thanks for sharing. I use Steemd as well, from time to time, but never look at bandwidth. Not sure what bandwidth does; I suppose one needs to have bandwidth to be able to do something on the Steem blockchain, but I think I never had the issue of to little bandwidth. You know how bandwidth is calculated and what does it actually tells us?

Steembotracker: I suppose a very good tool when one likes to pay for a vote. I rarely pay for a vote, therefore not using that tool. But indeed, the tool is very useful to identify what bot is good to use to make the most out of a paid vote.

Oh no I use Steembotracker for my delegation not paying for votes! You know I don't do that. If you click on tools and delegation manager you have a great overhead of your delegation. I was going to use Vessel Wallet but I cant open it offline.

Oww cool, didn't know steembottracker had the delegation part build in. I don't delegate SP, so therefore never looked into steem bot tracker to much.

I like delegation Steem Power because you get a daily kick back and also I like the function at @minnowbooster where you can lease your steem power to other accounts and make some cash back. I am a small account but depending on the course of steem and steem dollar I make around 35 US Dollar a month at a course around 3.50 US Dollar per Steem/SD. It always changes but Imagine SD goes up to 30 or 300 than is this a nice monthly income. Especially if you travel around the world.

Sure, I do understand delegation of SP brings in good money. I don't do this, since it supports more vote bots to emerge and stay in the market.

Yes I did run out of Bandwidth in the beginning because each action on Steemit takes a little bit. Steemd is also great to review all the actions that happens on my account or other accounts.

For detailed view by my own or other users accounts, I also use steemd; that one seems to be the most useful for any of the details.

Great writing post.......
I appreciate your poat.....
Thanks for sharing........

Glad you like it

this is great tools.
thanks for sharing this post..

You're welcome

this great writing .. thanks for sharing this busy...

Excellent information in your post. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82