You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AN ACCOUNT WORTH OVER $10,000 – ONLY ON STEEMIT – You Won’t Find Facebook or Reddit Rewarding You Like That

in #steemthought7 years ago

these 10k are worth nuts if noone wants to buy, or if you don't have a way to convert them un USD or another real currency.

Sort:  

I've already cashed out over $4,000 SBD into USD, so it's worth "real money."

nice, how much were worth those 4000 SBD in real USD ?
I find it strange, you wallet is still at 10K, not 6K if you had cashed some 4K USD as you say.
Another question: how did you proceed for that ?

I cashed out over $4500 in USD of my SBD last year. A couple hundred more this year already. I'll link a post I did that will show you the basic process.

Thanks, I am interesterd in such a link.

No problem. I was skeptical at first too!

Others have made much better "how-to" posts on withdrawing STEEM/SBD. Mine was more humorous with a point, but the basic idea is still there.

I think the last time I cashed out about $175 SBD and is was worth over $250 USD...

Here is a post with the basic process I use. https://steemit.com/steemit/@papa-pepper/breaking-news-is-steemit-starting-to-buy-the-farm-papa-pepper-investigates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82