Challenge of the month - pencil practice!.....

in #steemtalent6 years ago

A3A8AEBF-FDF3-4536-98A1-8201BEA7A402.jpeg

Hello everyone!
Its been 3 weeks since I’ve last posted, oops. But exams are finally over and I have 12 weeks holiday now 🤯🎉😃

So, as a result, I have much, much more time now. I realised that I have legit billions of pencils but never use them or practice with them?!?!? What is the point in that? So, I have no excuses now that I have so much free time. It was also just my birthday and I got a few new things that I wanted to try so I used them in this picture. I used my Prismacolours for this, as this month I wanted to challenge myself and focus on purely using one medium as i usually use 3 or 4 per picture. For the white highlights on the necklace and earrings, I couldn’t achieve the whiteness I wanted with just pencil, so I used my white pen to help me out a bit. To get the smoothness on the face I used a colourless blender pencil to just mix it all together. Recommend those 1010%

171D2B9A-BBC8-4F2B-964D-BAC581CC5E9B.jpeg

Im super, super, super duper proud of this and I wanna challenge myself to do more things like this in the future as I feel like it’s gonna help me improve a LOT. I’m also hoping to post much more now and remain active on this account.

THANK YOU ALL!
One love :) ✌️

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing my post!!! :D

Congratulations @codyallen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44