STEEMSTOCK LOGO UPDATE!

in #steemstock7 years ago (edited)

@rigaronib has put a few different designs out there as far as ideas and shape are concerned. He said that he would love some feed back on these as far as colors, designs, shapes and fonts (these fonts were used as an example, they can be changed to any type.) Because I want STEEMSTOCK to be created by the whole community and not only by me - PLEASE GIVE US SOME INPUT😊.

I have attempted to show what I would like to see based on some of his concepts and past recommendations :

I hope you can kind of tell what I was aiming for lol. That little red thing on top would be a bird (@rigaronib's idea).

So again please give any feedback you can so we can move forward! Thank you @rigaronib for all the work you have done!!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!!

Sort:  

I'm glad we talked about this and it is getting put out for public feedback, keep up the good work.

I think you guys should combine some sort of general hippy theme to it with some long hair and a bandana LOL

Not really kidding either.

@rigaronib is super talented, I love him, told him many times how nice his work is.

- and a peace sign. It can be integrated into the "O" in Steem Stock perfectly

Definitely agree with this idea, it is always cool to see a design hidden inside words.

My friend I will not post it here but remember when you posted about your Crypto business? I did similar in my twitter based post today, I made it official with my Real Estate/Land use+Planning Crypto Consult. business today, if you check my blog.

Awesome, I think that is cool that you decided to integrate crypt into your business! Yeah definitely will check it out, send my a link to it on steemitchat!

It was just in the blog post, it was in part of the title so you can find it on my blog if you like.

Thanks man. Have a good week

Yes thank you for giving me a little shove there on getting started on the logo. I really needed it at the time. And thanks for your feedback friend! Glad to see you up and posting!! FULL STEEM AHEAD. (for some reason I think you are the type of person who knows how to make lemonade out of lemons :-)

I do the best I can, with what I have. The founder of LiteCoin liked one of my tweets today on my updates series thoughts, unrelated but I just do what I can.

Thanks buddy.

Dude, if there was a "Steemian of the Year" award, you would have already been awarded 6 of them. :D

I would settle for a pizza and a mortgage payment. LOL

Lol... how much is your mortgage payment?

Nesting/ replying here. It takes me a long time to do anything now, ie my night time shower and I fell in the tub in the summer and smashed my head open when one of my legs gave out so I have to be careful. I just saw your deposit in my account and I am sort of speechless.

Ironically one of my banks is taking me to court because I cannot pay them, the letter was in the mail today, so interesting timing.

Thank You.


I had really thought over the months you had mostly forgotten about me and some of what we discussed, this means a lot to me. Just know that.

For the last week, your family has been on my mind, you should know.

  • I am trying to get my income moved to Crypto, for my Consulting business to help people deal with all aspects of real estate, land use and planning, zoning and the policy/governance side of things.

  • I decided recently with all my experience in that end and especially the Off Grid types like you and myself. I had decided recently I would try and help you when the time came for your goals.

CAD. Had to reply here due to nesting. I have spent part of this week fighting to get my ISP back on and they know what I am dealing with, and it will leave me 0 for food and meds, etc. #Heartless

And I have been with them like 7 yrs or so too. Brutal. I am out on public wifi here. Wendy's again LOL. I would prefer further questions to my email etc. You have that address if you like.

The SPICY chicken sandwich is even on sale for a week here, a la @papa-PEPPER

lol

I made a post earlier from Chick-Fil-A...

Also... I just did an #antiheartless action.... check your wallet!

Hoping to be able to chat with you soon on steemit chat :-) check it out
https://steemit.com/steemstock/@steemstock/steemstock-logo-update-round-two

I know. If you google my name and pizza, you will be surprised at my love of the Pie.

It is no mortgage payment.. but it's something.

I have not forgotten you, i'm just easily distracted! My apologies bro.

I appreciate it a lot, likely more than you know.

Thank you my friend.

This is good, now many of us can do posts on this, keep the branding consistent like I mentioned awhile back on this, and keep the message going.

I still do not understand what the bird is about LOL

The guitar with the orange back round is my favorite and i would like to see more of it

There is something about that one that catches my eye. I can't quite figure it out.

Heeey, the bird on top is a cool idea!
Btw, I'm watching the comments. :)

Cool :-). I was hoping we would get more feedback.

I resteemed it when you posted. Will plaster it around chat tomorrow, if you haven't already.

Maybe the circle idea where the handle comes up into the middle of the circle with the bird sitting on it

I like that idea.. and maybe instead of it being horizontal like the woodstock logo, it could be vertical with the bird perched on the head of the guitar.

Not to good at these things , but steemstock sounds like Woodstock ,which among being known as a large gathering of people back in the hippie era all i can think of right now is Peace, Love Groovy folk music type stuff ! Or the Snoopys little friend named Woodstock was a little yellow bird ! I dont know ! Lol ! Good luck to you guys !!👍😉🐤🐥🐤🐥
If you will be camping maybe something like this can give you an idea !?

pintrest.com

Sweet. I love RB's work.

How about just the head of the banjo or even guitar? Or the hole in the middle up close, with the strings going across?

That sounds really cool maybe RB will consider that! Thank you for you input!

That second idea intrigues me. Hmm...how to make it cool. Great, now I won't sleep tonight. Lol

haha, glad I could help!! :P

Oh, you helped alright. Lol!

Top row: 1st and 3rd logos
2nd row: 1st logo.
3rd row: 2nd logo.
The ones I've mentioned are the most visually pleasing.

Remeber when adding colors... (red & yellow) are considered colors of caution or danger depending on their image and how they are displayed.... The yellow logo stands out more as attention than caution on this occasion in my opinion. Hope my input helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23