STEEMSTOCK 2017!!! (continued) #4

in #steemstock8 years ago


This is what we have so far from the prior posts:

1) STEEMSTOCK will be at an outdoor venue somewhere on planet earth.

2) @darkflame suggested Canada where he knows of a few venues and is connected to the music festival scene. @richardcrill suggested Austin, Texas which is another great venue. I like them both.

3)@michaelstobiersk will play music at STEEMSTOCK and suggested that we use steemit talent for the music. @michaelstobiersk will have first pick at the time slot of his choice to play his music.

4) @splits suggested that Austin would be a great venue weather wise.

5) @barrydutton suggested that Canada would be a great venue and that American dollars with go further in Canada.

6) @papa-pepper said that he could make Austin and maybe even do a few songs!

7) I decided to have it in Austin, Texas, because it will be easier for me to plan and organize it there AND this will help me ensure that I can make it happen!!!

NOW we need to choose a date. I was thinking October.

Please give more input and/or advice and let's make this happen!!!


FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I think "steemit only" musicians woud be great.... which means all that other muscians would need to do it get an account. maybe @ballinconscioous woud want to play a few too, he's not that far away...

It will be steemit only musicians for sure!

Excellent! I'll mention it on the Steemit Talk Podcast on Saturday.

Awesome! I kinda got behind on the steemstock this past week because my dad died and it's been tough. But the funeral is finally tomorrow so I'll have some time to work on it. Also do you think you could mention that we would like to have an art exhibition there for steemit artists to display and sell their art there if they'd like.?

Yes... I'll try to have some notes so that i don't forget.

I also think we should have a sign up booth there too. I think we will get a lot of nonsteemers to attend. I'm sure we can sign several up as soon as they learn about it.

I'd totally be down for this, also. Would love to, actually.

Agreed

1 /Steemit talent only -- not to be a jerk --- but there is clearly over and above more than enough of that, so it will be easy to fill that.

2/ You NEED to get ahold of @tatianamoroz on this -- she is a well known activist/liberty based activist/singer!!!

3/ In Texas -- this stuff is right up the alley of the @gardenofeden 's alley along with @saramiller -- please send this post to both of them out that way!

That's all I have for now buddy. I think TX is a great choice for everyone and the greater picture of things. I might be able to walk by then and some of the damage gone from the accident w the car running me over. We shall see.

They likely won't let me across the border with my activism since 2009 LOL

And food. Lots and lots of good food. You need to find vendors.

Do you know anyone that can help me find vendors?

Most people can use their vacations during the summer. Plus more to do in the summer, in texas.

Very good point. Thank you:-)

Wow, this is awesome! I live in Dallas, Texas so this is perfect for me. I am a musician so I would love to preform during it. I would also love to help support the festival in any other way that you need help with. Super cool that you are creating a festival that is so local to my area. Steem on! ^_^

Awesome that would be great if you could play. What venue in Austin do you thing would be best?

Yeah, I would love to; Also I might be able to find other musicians to play also! Mmm maybe the area where flipside and art outside is held? Do you know where that is?

I'd like to see what I can contribute to this effort. Let me know.

I could also make and play Austin if something like this was going on. I have no clue why I'm just seeing this! Great concept. I gig toward Texarkana anyway and could probably make a nice mini tour out of it.

Awesome! I started looking into the venues already. That would be great if you could help out. Looks like support for STEEMSTOCK is growing - slowly, but I think we'll get there.

I'll come to Austin, TX to help.

That would be awesome!!! Steemstock is growing some wings. I'm making a list of all the supporters so far and will put it in the next post. Thank you for your support!

Let me know. Can contact me in steemit.chat or discord. I'm an Eagle Scout so can be helpful possibly.

Eagle Scout is a great accomplishment. My brother was an Eagle Scout and I was one merit badge away from Eagle Scout. Unfortunately I learned about girls before I finished lol.

Austin is a fantastic choice! It's not only the "Music Capital of Texas" and home to the former Stevie Ray Vaughan, there's tons of live music on 6th street and awesome sunsets overlooking lake Travis at the Oasis. October is not a bad time either, as the scorching summer sun will be waning by then.

Count me in. Can't wait for some of that great Texas BBQ at the County Line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48