[Week 15 Recap] SteemSTEM PROMO - Insights, results and winners of 2.5 STEEM!

in #steemstem5 years ago

Hello good people!

I hope you're feeling great today. I know I am late for 2-3 days with this recap but I am fighting a battle on Facebook where they shadowbanned my profile and I think they did some fuckery with my page too, but I have to see about the page still. Most likely they did because my friend cannot see the latest post on my page, which is very weird. Before all of this, I got banned and had to prove that it's my account. I did that and everything was fine for a week. Then my profile started to get around 5 likes for a post. 3000 friends, 5 likes LOL! Before this, I got way more likes than 5. I guess the fear of Steem is coming true for them.

Whatever! We are continuing hard with SteemSTEM PROMO project where I promote Steemit science posts on Facebook to 35k people, reward Steemians and helping @steemstem with the insights. The more data we have, the more we will know how to help this blockchain and community to onboard people.

I am very proud to announce the collaboration with @steemstem where I'm trying to push people towards https://www.steemstem.io/ and Steem blockchain. This is a new cover photo on my FB page and I edited ABOUT tab to bring more people closer to steemstem. I will also write a post and try to onboard people by trying to find somebody who will write science posts or even comment on them. That post will be pinned in my group and I hope it will bring us some new faces here!

If you're interested in joining STEEM Blockchain, feel free to read my post about STEEM Blockchain and Steemit. I also wrote a STEEM Starter Pack post for newbies and those who are still not on our blockchain.

Let's get back to our insights, the main reason we're doing this. Let's see the results of Week 15 and who represented us this time!

@lemouth with this post about his own research about dark top models.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
514964
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
246789463

@oendertuerk with this post on reasearch on liquid metal.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
135542182
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
249488102

@astromaniac with this post about Pluto.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
138714159
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
241885172

@doitvoluntarily with this post onm using graphene to heal the bones.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
163456223
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
300690122

@ with this post about coyotes.

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
135227164
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
228284341

I want to thank you all for providing great science posts. FB people can be strange and it's really hard to know what interests them so with more data, I hope we will manage to see the bigger picture and start onboarding people. Except for the fact that I'm shadowbanned, I am really satisfied with how everything is going. I can only encourage you to keep writing and helping our blockchain, our community and yourself. Once again, THANK YOU!

To write a post that will have a bigger reach, my suggestion is to care about these 4 things. 1 viral post can launch us to the moon so let's try to do that!

4 things to take care of on your posts:

  • interesting article
  • good title
  • good thumbnail
  • fresh news

As usual, let's calculate the total of this week and then we will compare it with the last week. Don't forget that after Week 16, I will write a Monthly Recap so stay tuned! Let's go!

WEEK 15 TOTAL

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
57622148746
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
12 66743611910

WEEK 15 compared to WEEK 14

ReactionsCommentsSharesTOTAL
+46-7+29+68
People ReachedPost ClicksLink ClicksHide Post
-647-54-340

We are a bit down with the numbers but when you have 3k people shadowbanned from my posts, you get this. I hope I will fix this soon. I will need to contact FB stuff somehow -.-' It will surely not stop us but I fear they could do it with my group/page and then 1.5 year of my time will fall into pieces and I really don't want that. I'll be cautious about this and hope that everything will work fine. I encourage you to keep your great work and let's show the world the power of Steem Blockchain!

Thanks once again,

Mr. Spacely

If you write good quality science posts, feel free to mention yourself in the comments and get into the shortlist. I'm going to check your blog and if I find anything interesting, I will promote it! Also, if you know anybody else, feel free to mention them. Let's grow together!

If you want to help me support our fellow science enthusiasts, either by sponsoring this project, donating or even with your upvotes, feel free to send me DM on Discord - Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598! STEEM Blockchain would appreciate it! :)

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.

steemstem footer.gif
SteemSTEM Discord server


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION

OCDb.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the next award! :)

You are doing a great job, keep it up....feel to check out my blog @cyprianj , I have niche in medical. You will find a lot of interesting piece. Yet to fully resume blogging.

I will check it out and put you on my shortlist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for promoting science! My page Chemical of the Week is new here. Every Monday or Tuesday I will post information about an interesting chemical, as well as a short chemistry lesson. The first two were Caribidopa a Parkinsons drug and Vinpocetine a Nootropic and brain damage treatment drug. Debating what I will write about next, tossing around Phenol, Formaldehye or Selenite (Crystalline Gypsum). Every 10 posts I will have a summary of all Chemistry lessons. My background is Biochemistry, and I completely slaughtered Organic when in college, so I like to write stuff related to the later a bunch. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear this. I'll put u on my shortlist. Keep it going!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I will! I am enjoying this project, so that helps!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.366 which ranks you at #2459 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #163.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr. Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by Utopian.io in cooperation with @steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

You got a 31.15% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66