Science and Murder #1 - Results

in #steemstem6 years ago

G'day team,

Well it's been 5 days and it's time for the results to Science and Murder #1.

While the post had a lot of views, we only had two responses, which I think means that at first glance people may have found it a little confusing.

This being said, both of our responses were correct. So congratulations to...
No. 1 - @rocking-dave
No. 2 - @psionic-tremors

-> rewards will come out over the next 24 hours :) <-

Answer

Finding an answer relied on picking up on a key detail in the picture of our friend Alice, specifically her different coloured eyes.
db9c7aff0f28a99f5becdf3bdafe7a41.jpg
... as we've previously discussed before heterochromia is a possible indication of a chimeric genome, which would explain why the DNA results were inconclusive.

In terms of other clues, anyone who spotted the fling between Steven and Katie gets bonus points. Anyone who noted that Katie must have exited her room, entered the murder victims and committed the act before hiding in the stairwell and finally returning to her room much later, also gets bonus points!

Thanks

Thanks for participating and we'll look forward to seeing everyone again next time :)

-tfc


steemstem

Get involved today!

Sort:  

Woohoo i won...unbelievable.. :) ..thank you so much for this. Following your advice to read your posts, I knew that I needed to search for something that had to do with genetics. So i found your post about chimeras and startet to google my ass off to find out the answer since I usually have nothing to do with medicine. I learned a lot and found it very interesting. So thanks again for giving me the reason to read about that stuff.

No problems! You approached the problem perfectly, and such a spot on answer :)

I promise reward coming today :p, just had some cash flow problems cause I accidentally powered everything up :p

Wow! I can't believe I actually won :D Yey :D The biggest coincidence here is that I was reading about chimeras just a few days before you posted this and I was researching what are the chances of my dog being one as he has two distinct types of fur (his black fur is very different to the touch to his white fur).

Haha good work mate! It's a really cool phenomenon I recon! Did you ever find out if he is?? :)

Nope, I started wondering about it only last week and I have no clue how to go about checking that stuff really.

congratulations for winners, and thank you for this good challenge mr @tfcoates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75