You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we vaccinate for whooping cough during pregnancy

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Awesome post as usual @nonzerosum.

My only concern is that you are preaching to the choir.

This community is very self selected. Would be good to get this out into some of the powerful facebook posts that are anti-vaccine, etc.

Many with increasing users here it will help.

Have you had much feedback from the other side of the debate?

Edit: besides some of the comments below.

Sort:  

Yes, to a degree there I think you’re right. The stemsteem community is going to align quite well, however I also tags with #health #vaccine which are sometimes a great deal less evidence based. I’m tempted to start using the #naturalmedicine tag however I’m cautious of being antagonistic with my posts. As you can see for the comment opposed to vaccination below, the conversation rarely goes well.

I think the top comment on this previous post is what I’m aiming for. If you ever see a conversation that goes like this please do upvote it, it would be great to see discourse like this incentivised more.

PS. I've read into that comment you mentioned and it is very thoughtful conversation! Thanks for sharing with me! Cheers!

Thanks for your reply.

I think your idea of #naturalmedicine is a good one. Perhaps then you will start reaching a wider audience. Polarisation of ideas is always hard, because people stop thinking (on all topics). Being critical is the key!

Agreed with you and thanks for sharing the link.

I still think a big picture Rotary in Africa post would be cool... someday I will give it a go if I have time. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39