Sort:  

How do you cook russula? I've read it has to be parboiled othereise ypi get a stomache ache...

Posted using Partiko Android

there are a few different species of Russula;
Rússula vésca is simply edible.
Russula emetika looks 100% like Russula Sanguinea (red) but its toxic and unedible, and Sanguinea is edible... they are hard to identify, thats true. we'd rather pick up the ones with pale yellow and brown caps, and dont take red ones..

for me, russula is better to be fried with potatoes.. my wife simply put them to the soupie. depends on how much we have got' em each time.

I also eat some other species of russula here, some gray, some olive green and some beautiful violet ones.

The armillaria is a honey mushroom, some are poisonous in that family. These are also bioluminescent so if @borjan takes some home and does a long exposure in the dark they might glow green...

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be ... the first I never explored, now I looked first time on google and could be ... the second, there are edible and toxic russula here, very similar, that look like this, with beautiful red umbrella ...so I don't feel comfortable to eat them

yes! exactly so where I am located; check my other comment.

Honestly, I have no idea, because both don't belong to the few mushrooms which I know for sure are edible ;)
I wouldn't eat a red mushroom though, because this one looks like a toadstool to me, but I cannot see the top of the mushroom.
!BEER



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44