Fungi Friday - JUST ANOTHER AUTUMN DAY

in #steemstem5 years ago

I went for a walk today ...

... through the woods not far from my home ...

... to check what this season has to offer ...

... in terms of mushrooms, mostly ...

... and I didn't find anything edible ...


... I mean ... anything safe enough for my taste ...


... and my modest knowledge of the fungi subject ...


... but...


... I brought home ...

... a little collection of pictures ...

... of interesting shapes ...

... and warm earthy colors ...

... :D so I'm ready ...

... for another Fungi Friday ...

... and that's it ... just some fragments of just another autumn day ...

As always in these posts on Steemit ...

... the photographs are my work ... hope that they will successfully transmit the atmosphere of this extremely pleasant autumn day with a lot of soft warm sunlight all around this place ...


Sort:  


This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @curie and @minnowbooster.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness @stem.witness. Additional witness support to the curie witness would be appreciated as well.

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Thanks for having used the steemstem.io app. This granted you a stronger support from SteemSTEM. Note that including @steemstem in the list of beneficiaries of this post could have yielded an even more important support.

Thank you

I wish I had woods like that near my home here.
So many different shrooms!!

:) They have a solid diversity ... but it depends from year to year ... some years are dry with not much to see around

Lately I have photographed some mushrooms too. This is, why I have a look at most fungi posts to see, what I can make better, and your photos are great.
I like the first two shots most, but I have no idea about the names of all of these mushrooms :)
@tipu curate

Me neither :) I have just some idea what fungi group can some of them be part of ... but even this idea could be wrong :)



Hey @borjan, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks :) Cheers

This is, why I take only the 3 different kinds of mushrooms home, which I do know.

Did you know, that you can eat all mushrooms, but some only once ;) lol
!BEER

Hehe, true :) my limit is similar ... just a few more ... 5



Hey @borjan, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I do know a few more, but these 3 I know for sure and I pick only these 3 ;)
!BEER

and your photos are great.

ah, so I am not the one who considers that! :)))

No, you are not alone 🙂
!BEER



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Your posts are awesome so glad I found you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :)

~wow a beautiful compilation! very very nice - love all the photos, very atmospheric! :D

Thank you :) glad you like this little mushroom exhibition.

I love mushrooms, they are so super for illustrations because of the different shape and vibrant colour. Great post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

True, mushrooms are great models :)

Not sure if any are edible but they are really cool looking. The tan club looking ones resemble an earth tongue mushroom. The red one is a russula, second from the top might be a type of honey mushroom.

Posted using Partiko Android

These clubs - like mushrooms are called here '' the big club '' Clavariadelphus pistillaris ... they are technically edible ... but bitter ... the taste is really not a pleasure ... I tried them long ago ... and never more ... is stuff for a serious survival situation :) eventually ... here they don't have similar toxic species

Sometimes bitter mushrooms are good for pickling tgen using as a substitute for green olives in cocktail drinks.

Posted using Partiko Android

... that's interesting ... didn't think that way back then... just tried them with scrambled eggs ... I think I'll give them another chance if I find them again

Ouch bitter eggs :-0***

Posted using Partiko Android

a lot of impressive images here.

and

i loved most. but the rest are very, very nice, too.

@borjan, @johannpiber, @sketch.and.jam
these look like an edible ones to me:

Armillaria mellea:

Russula:

How do you cook russula? I've read it has to be parboiled othereise ypi get a stomache ache...

Posted using Partiko Android

there are a few different species of Russula;
Rússula vésca is simply edible.
Russula emetika looks 100% like Russula Sanguinea (red) but its toxic and unedible, and Sanguinea is edible... they are hard to identify, thats true. we'd rather pick up the ones with pale yellow and brown caps, and dont take red ones..

for me, russula is better to be fried with potatoes.. my wife simply put them to the soupie. depends on how much we have got' em each time.

I also eat some other species of russula here, some gray, some olive green and some beautiful violet ones.

The armillaria is a honey mushroom, some are poisonous in that family. These are also bioluminescent so if @borjan takes some home and does a long exposure in the dark they might glow green...

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be ... the first I never explored, now I looked first time on google and could be ... the second, there are edible and toxic russula here, very similar, that look like this, with beautiful red umbrella ...so I don't feel comfortable to eat them

yes! exactly so where I am located; check my other comment.

Honestly, I have no idea, because both don't belong to the few mushrooms which I know for sure are edible ;)
I wouldn't eat a red mushroom though, because this one looks like a toadstool to me, but I cannot see the top of the mushroom.
!BEER



Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44