You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the following sentence: The MMR vaccine causes [BLANK]

in #steemstem6 years ago

@lesshorrible beat me to most of this, and has put it wonderfully. I will add that yes it is absolutely okay to be unsure about vaccination. In fact a healthy skepticism and holding a healthcare system accountable is essential to its workings.

I never see the healthcare systems job as forcing people to do something that they don't want to do, if people lose trust in the system, or any of its interventions, then I want to look at what the system can change to make it better. I criticise the system a lot, there's so much we could do better.

Always do what feels right for you, but also make sure to get a a full range of the opinions out there.

Thank you for such an honest comment! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53