plantbreeding@home #6 - Let's grow!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Dear Plantbreeders,


March is already here- high time to get the breeding going! Due to the setbacks with my plants I unfortunetly could not perform the first crossing yet. But this should not be in the way of our awesome breeding program! I already prepared seeds of the parents we choose last year. Next week, I will start to send out these seeds to all participants. Seeds will only be sent to participants who sent me an email to 

[email protected]

Peppers are beautiful! :)

Once everybody received their seeds, we can already start growing! I am preparing a small guide how to handle the seeds and plants, so that even absolute beginners should not have any trouble starting the breeding experiment. Furthermore, I will finally start posting the backgroundknowledge I promised. Due to several reasons this has been delayed now a few times, but I should have everything sorted out now. The last and major issues were Copyright-related, as I wanted to make sure I would not have Copyright infringements in my posts. You can read more to this topic in @mobbs great post here.

I hope you are as excited as I am! Let's grow! 


Dysprosium 


Image source: pixabay.de

Sort:  

Hi! I had received the seeds yesterday but somehow I had ignored the mail as I had been busy.

However, just checking this out:
Were there any specific instructions how to handle the plants, the conditions, how to monitor the growth/wellbeing of the plants? Do we need to make any notes?

Can I plant some in a hydroponic system? ;)

Dear @apsu,

maybe you have already read the latest post, but just in case: yes you can! :)

Great! Thank you :)

This post was upvoted by Steemgridcoin with the aim of promoting discussions surrounding Gridcoin and scientific endeavors.

This service is free. If you want to help the initiative, feel free to upvote this comment.

Have a nice day.

Disclaimer: This account is not associated in any shape or form with the official gridcoin devs team.

Hi, I'm glad you're still on the project as I had already been a bit worried ;)

I'm looking forward to future updates!

Hey @apsu,

again, sorry for the long time without many updates. But I stand to my word that I will support this project long term! :)

Well it's fine, I have been thinking about this every now and then and I'm glad it's going on :)

Totally forgot about this initiative! I hope I sent my email, I really can't remember whether I partook or not =/

Hey @mobbs,

I could not find your mail in my archives, so you might have forgotten to register. Just send me an email and you can still participate! :)

Don't forget to send me the seeds!

I wouldn't dare, dear Trumpy! ;)

I'm interested in trying the breeding. email sent!

Hey @j4y,

nice to have you on board! :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94