My "Fitness Juice” - One Of My Favorite Healthy Drinks!

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi friends!

Every fitness professional you’ve ever known has probably mentioned the importance of drinking lots of water. I know I have, and you’re probably tired of hearing about it but I have no intention to stop suggesting it - it’s for all of our own good, after all! :)

But I can’t pretend that getting allllllll that water down is always easy, so I wanted to share with you my favorite way to make getting my gallon a day down the hatch more palatable and appealing…

This all may sound familiar, because I’ve separately addressed a couple of these things in their own posts, but bear with me - there’s a delicious, healthy drink waiting for you if you read on!

Spoiler alert: despite the fact that I refer to this as “juice,” there is NO actual juice in here :)

But anyway, here’s how I make it:

I like to take a gallon jug of fresh water, and drink just enough to make some room in the top. You can even use your handy-dandy marked up water jug you made after reading my water post a few days back ;)

Then I add BCAAs (branched-chain amino acids, blueberry lemonade flavor is my favorite but any kind can work), a good squeeze of liquid electrolytes (I like lemon-lime, berry or blue raspberry), plus some Crystal Light lemonade powder. Yessss, the same Crystal Light lemonade your grandma probably drinks… But don’t knock it ’til you try it - this combo is delicious, I promise!

There are very few calories in this beverage, maybe an average 3 calories or less per 8 ounces, with negligible carbs and even a possible little boost of caffeine, depending on which BCAAs you choose. The ones I’m using now do contain some caffeine - no real surprise there, I’m sure :)

Plus, the electrolytes are a nice touch not just for their effect but also their flavor! It’s sweet, guilt-free, figure-friendly, and especially refreshing on a hot day :)

And it matches my favorite SHOES!

I like to alternate between drinking this and plain water, so I typically end up going a little over my daily water goal if I’m staying on task… I’m always stoked when that happens!

Hydration is key, and sometimes we need a little help getting through all those ounces - no shame in that! :)

I hope you enjoy my recipe as much as I do - let me know what you think!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem if you’d like!

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

strong backview :)

Yeah, man! Get it brother!!! 👊

I really enjoy your videos. Would you want to speak about health & why you dig Steem at our conference in Sept in Toronto? [email protected]

Oh wow, thank you so much! And that sounds like a BLAST, I'd definitely be interested in learning more about that - thanks a million for thinking of me!! I'll shoot you an email right now :)

Congratulations @annemariemay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yahoo! Thank you!! :)

I've seen people with those big colorful waters around the gym 🤣, now I know what's in them haha. Anyhow, got your "rainbow carrot fries" video up https://steemit.com/food/@alphasteem/rxm955tc it only took me a month lol. Hope you enjoy and thanks for sharing. Keep bringing those great healthy recipes 😁

Hahaha!!! Oh yes, all kinds of concoctions floating around gyms haha... Everybody has their own special "juice" these days!! :D

Oh my gosh, AWESOME!!! I can't wait to check it out, I'm gonna watch right now :) Thank you!!! And I promise I will keep posting recipes - so glad you're into them! :) XOXO!

hey Annemarie,
thats one Gallon in a bottle is just the perfect method to make sure ow much u are actually drinking :)
I guess ill implement that for me - thanks !
johannes

I like that too, it keeps me accountable! So glad you enjoyed it and I'm happy it's going to be helpful! :) thanks as always for your support, Johannes!

This could be that extra motivation to help me and husband get the water in on those struggle days! Thanks for sharing! Looks delicious! and those shoes are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41