Its official I have a radio show!!!

Ok so as the title says it's official, I have a radio show.... me can you believe it. So much is happening my head is literally spinning, I started off with doing one little initiative and its growing immensely and very quickly.

My new radio show Crazy for Steem.

Crazy about steem (1).jpg

This Monday 16th of April at 6pm UTC will be my first show Crazy for Steem. Every Monday, we will talk about the things we can do to improve ourselves, on not only Steemit but across the entire platform. I thought long and hard about the segments that I am going to be covering which will be the following.

  • New to Networking

We will be looking at the importance of networking with other people, and why this can help you to become more successful gaining an audience to look at your work. Finding people with similar interests to yours to not only make new friends, but gather content ideas.

  • Brilliant at Branding.
    Are you branding yourself, do you need to brand yourself. Find out why I came up with my name and how it helps me grow.

  • Dynamic on Discord.
    I am in over 30 discord groups, how do I manage to talk in so many? Are you posting in groups and not getting seen? You need to be on to find out why.

  • Professional Posting.
    Are you writing three sentences and wondering why you are not making any steem?? How long should a post be? Might be and idea to come along and see what people are doing and gaining so much attraction.

  • Confident at Curating.
    "Nice Post" Simply will not to, if you want to win at curation rewards then you need to listen in.

  • Super at Sourcing.
    This segment we are going to talk about the importance of sourcing your information and why its so important.

  • Crazy for Content
    If you get stuck for content ideas, come along and listen to how I get mine, and why most of my ideas come when I wash the dishes.

  • The mystery of Markdown.
    Not sure how to center a title, maybe you are want to know why h1 and h2 titles are needed, well this can help you out.

  • Successful in Steem, critical about crypto and many more......

All the segments we will cover for a full two hours, giving us the time to look into in greater detail and get our questions answered.

What will we be talking about on Monday?

Monday will be the chance for you to meet me, hear a little about me and my progress on the platform in such a short time. How now many of my posts have be featured and recognised by curators, I also want to show you what some of my posts were like compared to what they are like now.

I also want your suggestions its a show for you, its all about you. I can share things about me but the purpose of this is to help you grow and flourish on the platform.

If I said I was not feeling nervous I would be lying.

It's true I confess I am deeply nervous, but more excited about what is going to happen on the platform. I really want the shows to be fun, engaging and interesting for you all.

For now the shows will not be recorded or uploaded whilst I find my feet with what I am already doing, probably in a few weeks the show will be on catch up.

So here I am....

At your service, two hours a week where I may be able to help some people, have a laugh make it fun, so I hope to see as many of you on the show as possible.

Once again I want to give a massive thanks to @sircork and the steemstar team for this amazing opportunity, I will see you on the airwaves this Monday 6pm UTC.

Credit Giphy

Thank you for reading.

xoxo

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

Gigantic

Massive

Agreed very massive.

Epic

The most epic ever for me.

Huge

You will do great!
When I worked for a newspaper about 7 years ago, I had a morning gig with a local rock station. I would, remotely, chat it up with the DJs, talk about whatever they threw at me- they never told me ahead of time. I did that for months and months... Ahhh, I miss those days

Radio is so much fun... I've always been the interviewer (from the newspaper times) and remember this...

  • You have to be able to laugh at yourself if you mess up
  • NEVER let dead air time get to you- always have a few notes to chit-chat about while waiting for the next guest or caller

GOOD LUCK!!!

Maybe I should have video playing while I do it then people can look at my rabbit in the headlight expressions.

Nice one man = GOOD LUCK.

Saya akan selalu mendukung postingan anda.
karen postingan anda selalu bermamfaat bagi pengguna steemit.
saya tunggu postingan selanjutnya.

Excellent news CrazyBG.

Would you like me to do a feature on the show in this coming week's radio listings post?

Message me on Sunday and we'll sort it.

Thank you for the continued support you give me @pennsif.

Looking forward to catching your show! Although that is the hard part for me, I always remember to tune in about the time the show is over... lol!

I hope you managed to catch most of it, had a blast looking forward to the next one.

No, I am a bum and missed the whole thing! I need to print off a schedule then have a timer. I am scheduled to be a guest on a show tomorrow and so the pressure is on, I HAVE to remember that one lol! I will try again next week!

That's fantastic! Glad you'll be boarding the Steem StarShip! Resteemed, followed, and can't wait to hear your show! :D

Dude you totally blew the one word roll!

DAMMITBOI

See this @VanessaHampton? This is why we can't have nice concise things!

Lol

Crap! I had a feeling something funny was going on. I even re-read through the post to see if I missed some pertinent commenting instructions. Oh well. I suck at inside jokes.

BTW, I've written episode 1 of Space Carrie's Adventures in Space. Should be ready for Monday. Next episode, we'll have you enter as Captain Cork of the Steem Starship if you're down.

It was an inside joke on the fly, made up on the spot. Sadly, I think I am the only one who knew about it,following Vanessa's first post comment lol.

Totally down.

I got it whilst driving how I laughed the police did not find it funny however when the pulled me over :D

Its ok they only wanted to do a random document check!!

Thank you Chris great to meet you looking forward to getting to know you in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22