🌟STEEMSTAR NETWORK🌟 - BIG CHANGES

big changes.png

It's true! There are big changes happening over at SteemStar Network!

As you may have already discovered @sircork has recently joined a witness collaboration with 3 others ( @RhondaK, @Gmuxx & @Anarcho-Andrei )forming the now new @noblewitness. Go on and switch those votes around if you haven't already. 😍

And such it is with change, many things happen at once.

New Ownership

That's me! And the hubs @chrisroberts. 😀 We've been working with @sircork on the SteemStar Network for about 15 weeks (I'm going off of how many weekly shows I've had), and it's been wonderful! I've learned so much! Mostly, that I love being LIVE. 😎 When Cork came to me and asked if I wanted to 'run the show' of course I said yes!

Wanna read his thoughts on it? 👉SteemStar Network is ending an Era, and going to the Moon!

The 24/7 Network - NO MORE.

After a bit of discussion we decided that this was no longer a viable resource to the community... and a bit expensive and time consuming for no reward or compensation. When the Network started we were still waiting on Dtube, DLive and DSound to be more available to everyone... and now they are. 😁 The original intent of the Network was to SHARE audience members... much in the same way MSP-WAVES does. Alas, myself and one other were the ONLY people who used the Discord, making it much less of a 'community'.

This isn't bad! In fact, it kinda makes this transition even easier. 😍

Because the other hosts were simply streaming through the Network, rather than using the set up community, EVERYONE already has their very own audience to start streaming to with DLIVE! Trust me. This will benefit everyone. 😍

DLIVE

I love it. Seriously. They've been updating CONSTANTLY and their Discord help channels? Amazing. Plus, everyone's really nice... and if you don't suck, you'll get the occassional DLIVE upvote. Did I mention? They do NOT take 25% off the top .... So that's nice. 😎

If any of the hosts need a little extra direction with DLIVE, just let me know. I'd be happy to help ya out. I would suggest to still use your Discord chat, but also use the DLIVE chat. It's OFF the chain and disappears after the show, but is VERY easy to use. You'll get good at doing both in no time. Really, you only need DISCORD during your shows if you have guests on. 😉

RE-Branding - STEEMSTAR

Kinda... Because we aren't really a 'network' now that the 24/7 stream will be taken offline I'm simply changing the brand to STEEMSTAR. Me and hubs @chrisroberts have already built a whole Universe (literally) around STEEMSTAR and don't wanna give it up.

🚀SPACE CARRIE'S ADVENTURES IN SPACE🚀

Yup. This is still gonna be a thing. It's too much fun for it not to be. Speaking of .... Just last night the hubs entered Comedy Open Mic with all of the commercials he's created (for fake SteemStar products) in the last several months. It's hilarious. I wouldn't lie. It's not my jam. 😎

19 Original Satirical Space Commercials in One Take!


Click that sexy pic to be taken to the action.

Looking Forward

I'm pretty excited about the possibilities this brings. I'm super stoked to bring my Monday and Friday shows to DLIVE and potentially gain a following and supportive audience. I'm eager to start doing a LOT more with STEEMSTAR. What that will look like? I'm not sure yet. But it will be ...great. 😎

  • To ANY host that doesn't have a Discord, you are welcome to still use STEEMSTAR, just let me know what day and time so I don't double book ya. And alternately, if you need help setting up a new Discord and getting your audience over there, I can help with that too.

  • To everyone who is currently in the STEEMSTAR Discord, Imma start using the @everyone tag... so if that makes your panties all twisty, just leave the channel. My feelings won't be hurt... I mean... you could also change your notifications... but I hear that's really hard for some folks. ... LOL! 😆

And finally...

Go follow me on DLIVE! You have to actually go to dlive.io and sign in with your Steemit keys and then FOLLOW me there, regardless of if you've already followed me on Steemit. Different website, same blockchain. 😉 Once you do that, you magically get notifications for when I go LIVE... and trust, you don't wanna miss me. 😎

What to expect from me...

🚀MISSION CONTROL w/ SPACE CARRIE'S ADVENTURES IN SPACE🚀

This is still happening. However, I'm going to be moving my time UP a few hours. Currently, this was airing 8PM EST every Monday night. I'm thinking of moving it to 5PM EST. But it's not set in stone yet. What say ye?

😜STEEMSTAR AFTER DARK w/ Carrie, Chris & Friends!😜

OMG! This is seriously the best time on the blockchain. If you've not shown up for the party, you probably should. Bring beer and pizza. 🍺 I'm changing the name of this one... I'm pretty set on the new name, but wanna mull over it a bit more. The reason for the name change? Imma be moving this up in time too. It seems 8PM EST is just about the worst time...for me... or I'll learn that no one likes my content ... and it wasn't the time after all... it was always me... 😟

But before all that! Imma at least try. Right? 😏

Got questions?

Hit me up below in the comments or find me on Discord. I'm carrieallen#9415 over there.

Oh! And muh Discord link! I almost forgot...

https://discord.gg/KsRrtBH


That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif

Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:
markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!


I need to know!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort:  

I love you Carrie!!!! Now you know!!!!
I'll follow you 'round wherever you go!
Steemstar or DTube or Dlive or Steemit
I'll be right there wherever you wing it!

Rhyme for you! :D
Exciting changes I think!!! Good luck and I will be watching!!
♥-Serena

You DO love me! 😍

So much that you made a poem! I love poems! I love you!

🎶Thank you for being a friend.🎶

That was pretty epic, Serena, now gotta sing it lol ;)

Woohoo congrats!

Woohoo! Now people may come play with me. 😉

That’s great news!
Let the Steemstar evolution begin! (That was said in chris’ narrator voice)
Yay!

Bwhahahaa!!!! Most things in my head are in Chris's narrator voice. 😍

Of course we do love you, Carrie!

So... I went to grab the perfect memoji (that's what I call my BitMoji) and found this gem.

Of course, I had to google it because I'm over 20 😆...

It stands for "Woman Crush Wednesday".

And I was all like, "Damn! Now that's accurate." 😎

You my lady crush. 😍

Yes, that would be cool if Mission Control was a little earlier, for my sake anyway. :D

I'm curious what the new name is for Friday's show....???

Yes, we LOVESIES CARRIES

New stuff about alllll the things!

New Friday show: 😜THE PLAYHOUSE 😜

Mission Control: Cancelled for tonight... but stay tuned for updates and changes! 😍

Sounds awesome @carrieallen. You were made for this stuff :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 15 SBD worth and should receive 93 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hiya @carrieallen! Sorry it's been a while since I came around. Nice new look! And amazing work on the network!

Thank you!

And it's cool. We all get busy with stuff.

I see that you found the Discord. 😉 Excellent.

Yes I did! And hope to catch the show live one of these days ! ;)

Hope all's well in your part of the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74