šŸ¶DOG PARK- E1 - DELILAH - New Original Script for šŸ˜ŽSTEEMSTAR AFTER DARKšŸ˜Ž- LIVE FRIDAYS @ 8PM EST!!

in #steemstarnetwork ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)

DELILAH.png

It's the end of the week! We've made it!

To celebrate let us join together on šŸ˜ŽSTEEMSTAR AFTER DARKšŸ˜Ž and play. That's right play. Like, with actual scripts!

ssad banner.png

It's a new thing we're trying out.

Kinda like Saturday Night Live, but with radio. This shall be week 4. Yup, we are still in infancy here. We are getting to know each other, finding new people to contribute their time and talent, and overall, just having a grand ol' time. I bet you wanna join us... I mean, who wouldn't? šŸ˜

I'll link all the pertinent info below. But first!

Here's a script I wrote last night for tonight's show. My hubs @chrisroberts who is my head writer was super busy at work this week and was only able to get a few things done. Instead of wallowing in my own pity (okay, I did that a little too), I decided to buck up and write some scripts myself.

This one is about dogs. I assume that giving a character a 'dog' persona allows the reader/actor (even when cold reading) a pretty good idea of how to act. I hope. LOL! šŸ˜† I suppose we'll find out tonight!
Scripts are always shared in correct script format via google docs during the show for easier reading.

Are you an amazing reader? Is your voice the most interesting or beautiful sound to fall on the ears of the masses? Are you hilarious? Come join us! We are still looking for actors and players each week!

šŸ¤©Scroll past the script for links on where to tune in!šŸ¤©


DOG PARK - DELILAH
By Carrie Allen
May 16, 2018

CAST
BRUNO - Bulldog, the boss, nervous today
TINKER - Chihuahua, crazy and high strung
BOOTS - Jack Russell, put together, smart, fun
Delilah - Chow Chow, aloof

Setting: The Dog Park

SFX: DOGS BARKING

BRUNO
Itā€™s 4 oā€™clock. Where is Boots? He should be here by now.

TINKER
I dunno. I dunno. I dunno. Maybe he got stuck in traffic. Well, ā€˜heā€™ didnā€™t, but maybe his transport vehicle did. Maybe. I dunno. I dunno. I dunno.

BRUNO
This is no good. We need to start now. Itā€™s 4 oā€™clock.

TINKER
(confused)
Whatā€™s 4 oā€™clock?

BRUNO
Now. Here. This. Itā€™s 4 oā€™clock.

TINKER
Isnā€™t this the dog park? Thatā€™s what my lady says. ā€œTime to go to the dog park! Tinker! Letā€™s go!ā€

BRUNO
Yes. Yes. This is most certainly that. It IS the dog park, but it is also 4 oā€™clock.

TINKER
Oh. Ok. Waitā€¦ Whatā€™s 4 oā€™clock?
(BARKS EXCITEDLY)
Squirrel!

SF: SMALL DOG RUNNING AWAY

BRUNO
No! Wait! Tinker come back! Itā€™s already--

BOOTS
Hey, Bruno! I see Tinkā€™s run off after a squirrel. Check out my new ball!

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

BRUNO
Thatā€™s pretty nice, Boots. Yeah. Sheā€™ll be back ā€¦ probably. Did you find anything out about that new dog? After I had to leave yesterday?

BOOTS
Yeah. Yeah, man. Her name is Delilah. Sheā€™s a Chow Chow.

BRUNO
(in love)
Delilah ā€¦ I knew it! I could tell she was a Chow Chow. Did she notice me?

BOOTS
Not really. I mean, she was just coming in when you were leaving.

BRUNO
What was she like? Is she coming back today?

BOOTS
She was totally cool, man.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

Sheā€™s new to the neighborhood, obviously. Dunno if sheā€™s coming today or not, but she said her dude is like clockwork with walks. Just with the move itā€™s been weird. Normally they go earlier, so maybe youā€™ll see her today.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

BRUNO
Cool.Cool.

TINKER
(running, out of breathe)
Hey! Hi! Hey! Bruno! Boots! Look! Look! Sheā€™s here! Delilahā€™s back! Sheā€™s back! Sheā€™s back! Look!

BRUNO
What? Where?!

BOOTS
(chilling with his squeaky toy)
There.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

Same place as yesterday. Man! Humans are creatures of habit.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

BRUNO
I see her! Should we go over there? Should we stay here and wait for her to come to us? Howā€™s my hair? Do my arms look beefy?

BOOTS
Chill out, dude.

TINKER
Yeah. Chill out, dude. Chill chill chill chill--

BOOTS
Just stay put. Give her a chance to do her business and find us. Iā€™m sure she will. Sheā€™s new, and me and Tink showed her the lay of the land yesterday.

TINKER
Yup. Yup. We did! Lay of the land! It was fun! Can I see your ball, Boots?

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

BOOTS
Sure. Treat it well. Itā€™s new.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY -A LOT OF SQUEAKS

Bruno? What are you doing?

BRUNO
Trying to look relaxed, like I dunno, like I donā€™t care.

BOOTS
Itā€™s not really working for you. It looks like you are having some sort of allergic reaction, bro. Never go full allergic reaction.

BRUNO
Oh man! What if she saw me?! Sheā€™s totally gonna think Iā€™m a weirdo now-

BOOTS
Umā€¦ Bruno?-

BRUNO
(talking to himself)
Iā€™m a Bulldog. Iā€™m better than this. What is wrong with me? Iā€™m strong--

BOOTS
Bruno-

BRUNO
Iā€™m capable--

BOOTS
BRUNO-

BRUNO
And darn it! People like me!--

BOOTS / TINKER
BRUNO!!

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY

BRUNO
What?!

TINKER
Sheā€™s coming! Delilahā€™s coming over! Hey! Hi! Delilah! Hi!

BRUNO
(terrified)
OMG. What do I say? Sheā€™s so beautiful.

BOOTS
Again, bro. Chill out. Sheā€™s just a dog. Weā€™re all dogs.

BRUNO
Right. Youā€™re right. Sheā€™s just a dog. Weā€™re all just dogs at the end of the day.

TINKER
But Delilah is perfect. Sheā€™s so big and fluffy and such a lovely shade of orangish red. Delilah! Hi!

BRUNO
Ohā€¦ Tinkā€™s right. Sheā€™s so much better than us-

BOOTS
Shut up, man. Here she is. Hey, Delilah. Howā€™s the move going?

DELILAH
(very aloof)
Boots, is it? Hey. Yeah. Itā€™s good. Totally good. My dudeā€™s much more calm today. Weā€™re almost back on normal schedule. Hey,Tink.

TINKER
Hi! Hey! You remembered me?! Wow! Wanna go play ball?

DELILAH
Of course I did. How could anyone forget you, Tink? Not right now, maybe in a minute.

This must be Bruno.

(pause)

BOOTS
(coming to Brunoā€™s rescue)
Um- yeah. Yes. This is Bruno. Delilah- Bruno. Bruno - Delilah.

DELILAH
Mind if I? --

(pause)

BOOTS
(coming to Brunoā€™s rescueā€¦ again)
Oh, yeah! Go ahead! Sniff away. Bruno can be a little shy upon first meeting new dogs.

DELILAH
(she sniffs a few times)
Hmph. Later.

BOOTS
Bye, Delilah! See ya around!
(to Bruno)
Dude. Dude. What was that?

BRUNO
I ā€¦ I donā€™t know. I just froze.

BOOTS
Yeah. Itā€™s like your allergic reaction went into overdrive.

BRUNO
I know, man. Itā€™s so embarrassing. Look at her over there! Just knowing that her beautiful coat is glistening in the sun. Knowing she can do no wrong.

BOOTS
Come on. Snap out of it. Iā€™ve never seen you like this. Letā€™s go play some ball before we have to go. Here comes Tink. Itā€™ll help get your mind off of things.

TINKER
Hey! Hi guys! Wanna play ball? I just asked Delilah, she doesnā€™t want to right now. You guys? You guys wanna? Come on? Wanna? Wanna? Wanna?

BOOTS
Yes! Yes, Tink. Letā€™s play. Sling it to Bruno first.

SFX: SQUEAKY TOY & PLAYFUL DOGS GROWLS/BARKS

END


When's this party starting?!

FRIDAY NIGHT 12 AM UTC (technically, that makes it Saturday morning...)

In the United States? Friday

5PM Pacific
6PM Mountain
7PM Central
8PM Eastern

Where to tune in:

Discord- Steemstar Network
Steemstar.net 24/7/365 Live Stream
Steemstar Network Youtube
Twitch

šŸ¤©Let's Make Radio Magic!šŸ¤©

see ya tonight.gif

rainbow motion.gif

Can I get a Witness?!

Of course, you can, honey! šŸ˜In fact, if you're in need, you should pop on over and vote for @sircork. He runs the SteemStar Network which is facilitating my stardom. You want that, don't you? šŸ˜µYes... yes you do.... šŸ˜µ Added bonus, he also set up and runs You Are HOPE (Help. Opportunity. Purpose. Empowerment.) A worldwide humanitarian aid foundation. It's been doing AWESOME. Check out this recent post on a lot of what's already been accomplished. Then let your heart grow 10 times bigger! šŸ’“šŸ’“šŸ’“ YouAreHOPE

Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great UPDATED tutorial:

markdown tutorial small.png
Click the image!


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.šŸ˜€


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses šŸ’‹carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort: Ā 

This is so funny. I can't wait to hear the dog voices :D

Me either! And now we wait a full 7 more days! Ahhhhh!

It will be worth the wait!!

Haha I love it! I read through the links you posted and my mind is circling from ideas to lay outs to funny and then back again haha

Woohooo!

I kinda love Steemit for pushing me back into all of this. I really do feel the best when creating. Plus, this collaboration thing is the BEST. Glad you're joining the cult.... Er... not a cult... group.... Community.... tribe? Definitely not a cult. šŸ˜Ž

Leave your life at the door....

Bwhahaha! That should be our slogan. šŸ˜Ž
#leaveyourlifeatthedoor #joinus

Oh my gosh...haha...so excited!

Hahaha happy to be here in the cu....community! šŸ˜‚

P.S. I made it to the meet-up today!! šŸ˜€

Yay! I can't wait to hear all about it!

I'm living vicariously through ya'all! šŸ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71