Calling All SteemSpeakians!!!! New SteemSpeak Avatar? VOTE HERE!!!

in #steemspeak7 years ago (edited)

4zPW0eZ.png

Should we update the SteemSpeak avatar?

I personally think the current avatar is great and it wouldn't be completely necessary to change it but a few weeks ago when it was changed I got a little concerned as to how it looked. If I had a picture of what that new avatar looked like I would've posted it here, but since then it has reverted to the original avatar we've all come to love.

Anyways, I decided to play around with a few new design concepts and I came up with this:

Asset 2.png

I know it isn't quite necessary to change the avatar but, what do you guys think? This design is a bit more retro and of a much better resolution than the current one. In my opinion the headset depicts a much stronger resemblance of what SteemSpeak is all about than the microphone in the current avatar does. Do you agree?

I sent my designs over to fyrst and his response was, "what does the community think?" so that is exactly why I am making this post. Below in the comment section will be two comments: One in favor of keeping the original avatar and one in favor of changing the avatar to my new design. To place your vote, upvote on the comment in which you would like to see represent the community we all love STEEMSPEAK.

The more feedback we can get the better our idea of what the community thinks is, so please place your vote and resteem for all SteemSpeakians to see.


Untitled-10.png


As always, if you enjoyed my work POUND that upvote button and make sure to follow @EpicDesigns for more great content!


Till next time stay tuned
-Epic Designs

Sort:  

Vote here in favor of updating to the new design

Asset 2.png

If I had to choose between the two, I would totally agree with you. When going to Steemspeak the following line shows somewhere: ''It's time to ditch Skype and TeamSpeak.'' Like you said, your logo resembles much more about how people are speaking through one of the three platforms. The microphone on the current looks more like a radio-DJ's or someone reading the school announcements or something. That's how I look at it anyways.

By the way, I like the current logo so for me it's both alright. But I understand your point.

Cheerio

Very good point, yeah the microphone reminds me of a radio talk show logo. Thank you for your feedback and comment.

I vote we have more options...... I don't want some thing similar I want to wow our community

Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated. What do you mean 'wow' our community? And what are some other options you would like to see?

Vote here in favor of keeping the original design.


4zPW0eZ.png

good post
upvoted&followed :)

You didn't even read it (no discussion necessary, I know it). Are you just going to spam ''upvoted&followed :)'' everywhere, hoping to get a lot of followers and make the big money? Well don't waste your time and don't mess up Steemit like that, it is not going to work. I understand why you're doing it, like A LOT of people these days. Normally I don't react to these useless kind of comments. But wanted to be nice and give you some advice: You're wasting your time!

Try writing posts that contribute to the community, with original content and stuff. But only if you like it. If you're in it for the money (because you see all the cash flow here on Steemit), you will most likely have a hard time.

Anyways, cheerio!

You sir are going to do GREAT on this platform. Keep it up...!

Surely would be nice! But we'll see how it goes. Checked out a bit of your work, I really liked the custom patterns, especially the number 1, 2 and 4. Would love to have pyjama trousers with those patterns!

  1. Hello there, well I do like it but the thing is what people love and keep it as their reference for some product or service. I have to be honest, I have not tryied Steem Speak so I will think as an unbiased designer! what if you try to implement the fonts and vectorize the original logo, maybe all it needs is a fresh air!

  2. I loved your previous post ! like I mentioned before: I'm a graphic designer and I'm finding as you steem to the best platform for my portfolio. I do know that I have to keep making it grow, but it will be so nice if we can establish contact to share adive and some other Graphic Design boring stuff xD.

Have a good one!

Welcome to the platform!! You will love it here. As far as advice, I highly recommend you read my post from yesterday. It talks about how I came across steemit and quickly grew to become the 'go-to' designer of steemit. Thanks for your comment!

How can I join Steem Speak bro?

steemspeak.com

Congratulations @epicdesigns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Epic Designs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80