Steemskate week 14: Skating the DIY Spot and Callyouout challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemskate6 years ago

Greetings steemskaters and all other steemit freaks this is my entry for steemskate 14.

I really like the new themes for Steemskate helps you think outside the box so big up to @web-gnar. For my challenge I went to a local DIY spot which I have skated a few times before. The mission was to frontside grind this gnarly whippy ledge and I finally got it and an extra trick so I was really happy.

Callyouout Challenge

Big thanks to @knowhow92 for his submission. Click Link for submission I have a new laptop so have tried doing the webcam and chat thing however the footage came out shaky so I have to use the stills for now. The audio is a little ropey so here is a summary if you cant make it past my muffled stupid accent

5-0 grind

good attempt but in order to get top respect need to get on top of it more and stand up

Recommendation

Eat and drink more to get bigger. The bigger belly will help with weight distribution.

Airwalk

Again good attempt but maybe due to camera angle I cant see a good ninja kick out.

Recommendation

Film front on to better show the kick and watch Ron Allen in the H street videos.

If you want a reminder of what I have called you out on here is the LINK

Although seem like a hater it is all fun and stoked to have people take part. Also I am going to be in the states from the 16th to 30th September

17th - 20th Virginia , Charlottesville
20th - 23 Chicago
23-25 Philadelphia
25 - 30 New York / any other suggestions

Thanks for reading

*disclaimer

Yes I have gone back to YouTube after going back and forth Dtube is just a pain and I spend so much time editing and getting the clips and music right only for Dtube to not recognise my private key or some whack shit. Sorry but ease of interface has got me with YouTube. So YouTube it is for now . Sorry Dtube babes I tried its not you its me.

Sort:  

Yo as always much RESPECT brosir. Keep on skating and steemin.

That kickflip 5-0 at the end was clean af dude!
@knowhow92 is the #callyouout master now, I'm struggling with this nollie flip.
What kind of fisheye are you using?

Thanks dude , the fish eye I literally searched on amazon fish eye for smart phone and it came up , it was cheap and really good I bought two by mistake.

Nice, the ones I've used are never stable, they always bounce all over the phone screen. Even if I turn the stabilizer on.

Yo,maaaaaaate that flip 5-0 was gnarly AF.Respect.
I am starting a fattening diet from today in order to get my 5-0's clean man.hahaha!
Thanks for your words bro,i'm gonna do a big airwalk one day and hopefully i'll film it better.
Cheers @stickchumpion

Thanks for doing the challenge and sorry for being a hater

I yet have one more challenge to clear!My nightmare shoveit flip 5-0.Just got my new board and shoes and I'm ready to give it a shot!

waat kickflip back 5-0! amazing.. the fish frame looks great

Thanks man and thanks for the SBD looking forward to next month

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and @kevinwong. About IINC: here. About Curie: here. About Kevin: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37