Sort:  

@kevinwong - shameless as I am I will rape the reward pool by upvoting my own comment with my massive SP to confirm i am voting for your witness. A MUST for 3 reasons: 1 - You DJ, 2 - You been one of the first 5 on Steemit to engage with me, 3 - You take care of the community. Will vote tomorrow!

hahahah....i like your style @uwelang <3, when you run for witness I will do the same for you :D

thanks @uwelang lol funny as ever *off to go engage more for more votes*

@uwelang, If you ever visit KL, Malaysia, you should definitely meet up with Kevin. He is one awesome cool guy who willingly support the community and doesn't want to be in the spotlight area. As one of Team Malaysia member, I am super grateful we have Kevin here. I have met him a couple of times, but I didn't dare to talk to him because he is THE Kevin Wong. But deep down inside, I am really thankful. And totally support him as witness. Voted! And confirm voted!

Posted using Partiko Android

:D Thank you for your post and for all you do here on Steem!

Hey Kev,

I don't know if you're currently top witness material, but you surely have the potential to get there. I'll always remember how you took my recommendations for complete strangers I was curating before I even knew that Curie existe, and how you were the first whale who came by to upvote an unknown startup community like @comedyopenmic so generously and putting your faith in us experimenting with a volunteer base community with rotational leadership of international jokers trying to disrupt the blockchain with a little humor.

I've always seen your devotion the the little peeps....the heart beat of Steem, aka the minnows, I've seen your passion to curate and bring reward to the talented, but most of all, your joy of giving of yourself to others, in art, music, philosophy, positive inspiration, and even with your mouth covering bandanna mystique 😁.....that kind of sharing, that's your passion.

I'm honored to give you my witness vote, I've been asked by a fellow COMer for my witness proxy, nevertheless in the interest of supporting big hearted witness who I believe will help take us to a new generation here on Steem, I will ask him to support you, I'm hopeful he will, either way, you will surely have my vote sooner than later.

Welcome to the witness club, I don't know what you have planned as you climb the ranks, but I'm confident it will be exciting and will be looking forward to seeing your creative ways to disrupt the blockchain. Do us all a favor and raise the bar for all witnesses. Also when you do come up with something cool, let us know if we can help!

Will get the word out to the the community of @comedyopenmic, we got your back!

Steem On!
dj

Drop by discord, let me introduce you to everyone who haven't yet had the opportunity to get to know you <3

COM Discord: https://discord.gg/6BHYqVB

happy to plonk a vote down on a Wong. I have noticed your name often and always in support. Hope you crash into that top 20 and shake shit up my man!!

Eh that's too much good words lol. really I don't do much at all, just autovote all day long here most of the time now. Got no plans to climb other than what I've already offered on the table here on this post. Up the community dedice and share it out if they like it. Just want write stuff here and keep building SP.

ah you're too modest, you probably come from a culture who exemplify humility (ironically it's often not attain by most in such a culture).......your generosity, optimism for the future, and belief there is still space for altruism in humanity brings balance to our current world of so many who are over-focus on just resources, monetary value, and being self-centrict

you don't know yet, but this is just a first step for you into another journey.....you're an elected official of Steem now, be it by popularity, by good vibes, by old-school big fishes, or by calling....it doesn't matter. What matters is that you can start shaping the direction of where you want Steem to steer as we journey together.

Come say hello in COM Discord.....we need leaders like you to drop by even if it's just to visit our rabbit hole, it will greatly encourages the peeps!

Hey @kevinwong, 加油 (jia you)!

Hey @kevinwong, 加油 (jia you)!

There's my vote, @kevinwong. Thanks for everything you've done for COM and for Steemit in general.

You also have a supporter here :) ! I like your honest and straight to the point way of putting things @kevinwong and while I don't understand much (or about nothing) on tech and programming specifics I can agree on how we need to build communities that create points of interest for new and potential users. As a musician I've been finding a great joy networking around here and building new relationships , also it has allowed me to have some sort of revenue for my own art , also helping others is a possibility for me here , even as a minnow account I've been able to push and support initiatives that I like . After being kidnapped and blackmailed ....ahem....invited by @diebitch and @dj123 to the COM family I've come to see one of the hardest working communities around here and am also grateful for your support over there :) ! Cheers!

invited

spellonazi

Many yap. Few act. Kevinwong doesn't talk much but he does a whole freaking lot. Add to the mindset of never overselling or overpromising aka shilling. It's called honesty and that is more scarce than "good coins" in this cryptosphere filled with greedy b*rstards.

Give him the votes people!

I still remember how in my first weeks here, I'd always come to your posts for some insight, humor and of course, upvotes. lol Also I've seen how you're always supporting the little guy, educating, and inspiring steemians in general to let loose every once in a while so, of course you have my vote.

P.S I still listen to "the girl from ipanema" from time to time so cheers for that too.

Steemon!

I also join the wave of support. I trust Dj's eye. We wish the best for the platform and we will support any initiative that ensures the good of it.

This is awesome, He's not much of a talker but I always know he's in the background, lurking and searching for quality to curate. Thanx for the smiles, the nudes the upvotes and supporting comedyopenmic community.

I've always seen your devotion the the little peeps....the heart beat of Steem, aka the minnows, I've seen your passion to curate and bring reward to the talented, but most of all, your joy of giving of yourself to others, in art, music, philosophy, positive inspiration, and even with your mouth covering bandanna mystique 😁.....that kind of sharing, that's your passion.

Ditto that from me. I have kept up with this guy and he seems perfect as a Witness. Look forward to that :)

Kevin easily got my vote. Good luck.

Hey @kevinwong! You inspired me to keep steeming way back when, and you gave me one of my first "heavier" upvotes. It felt good seeing someone with your rep and SP give me those words of encouragement! I believe you will make a great witness, and I thank you for all the support you give throughout the steemit community! You got my vote for sure!

EDIT
So after about 10 attempts to cast the witness vote and steemit not showing me any indication, I realized the added/removed spam via steemworld. Sorry for the vote spam if you noticed it :P

Hey thanks! I don't think I noticed btw :)

@kevinwong has my vote as well!

Hi Kevin,

When I think of Steemit you are one of the first names that come to mind. I'm on my way over to support you as a witness.

加油 (jia you)!

Or as we say in Korea,

힘내세요!!

You rock!!

Hey thanks for the support! I really appreciate it. Will try to write more content frequently.

Kevin had my vote at Running. All the best in this journey @kevinwong. Thanks a lot for your effort in helping bring up Steem and Steemers.
Keep going, we gotcho back~

PS: Dope avy.

It is great, witness.

I stumbled across a resteem on my feed about your post.
In the last two days I have dealt with the topics "complexity" and "quality" and read some scientific contributions. As a balance, I read those of philosophers, historians, systemists and people working on environmental issues.

From the respective perspective of these people and views, there are urgent and important topics that all want to be dealt with and observed.

When I focus on complexity theory and what mathematicians and computer scientists say, I read that ...

The complex interdependencies of computational ecologies violate the traditional requirements for a hierarchical decomposition into technical, industrial, or administrative modules as used in traditional management. Modern technical communication networks are growing open systems which must be used without central control, synchronicity, or consistent data from other agents like machines or humans.
Thus, the dynamic theory of informational and computational ecologies, which incorporates the features of incomplete knowledge and delayed information, will provide well known evolutionary patterns like fixed points, oscillations, or chaos.
Under the conditions of complexity more and more control functions and human activities must be ceded and replaced by artificial intelligent systems. Human responsibility is not abolished, but restricted by collective and nonlinear effects of complex systems which cannot be forecast or controlled in the long run. Thus, we do not promote any kind of biologism or reductionism. But, under the conditions of complexity, it is not enough to have good individual intentions. We have to consider the nonlinear dynamic effects of computer technology, Artificial Life, and Artificial Intelligence for the future of human society.

source: https://scholar.lib.vt.edu/ejournals/SPT/v4n1/pdf/MAINZER.PDF

You're talking about Avoiding Turing completeness and

a self-defining and decidable non-Turing-complete meta-language based on FO[PFP] with PSPACE-complexity that will support an internet of languages; thus enabling the scaling of discussions, consensus, collaboration, and production of knowledge worldwide.

I looked up the definitions, but I can't make sense of them. Can you explain a little more? I am a systemic consultant by profession and have been a supporter of the systemic view of life and interaction of systems.

Do you think that future human communities will no longer be able to cope with the tasks that await us according to the theory of complexity? If I understand it correctly, the conclusion is that we cannot predict the machine-controlled work, i.e. the communication from machine to man and machine to machine.

I had anxieties when reading and I'm afraid of this kind of technology. Do you have an opinion on that?

In any case, I read your article with interest. It's good to see that you give some of your personal thoughts on your decision.

somewhat related (to understand what PSPACE is under finite complexity), interesting vid too :)

Loading...

Thank you @etherpunk for the courtesy & video.
I watched it one time and will watch it again. This guy talks really fast! :)

It's an interesting topic but I want to find out where it relates to the world I live in and how I can make connections.

Awesome video. Thanks for taking me to oatmeal school.

I looked up the definitions, but I can't make sense of them. Can you explain a little more? I am a systemic consultant by profession and have been a supporter of the systemic view of life and interaction of systems.

It's quite a new thing so it's hard to find elsewhere, although the gist of it is actually the Semantic Web by Tim Berners-Lee, but of course, with some somewhat serendipitous twists enabled by a blockchain that stores the rules of the network.

Do you think that future human communities will no longer be able to cope with the tasks that await us according to the theory of complexity? If I understand it correctly, the conclusion is that we cannot predict the machine-controlled work, i.e. the communication from machine to man and machine to machine.

Just avoiding turing-completeness at the metalanguage, in which an internet of languages can be supported with semantics preserved, including turing-complete ones. It's just that this class of language wouldn't be able to enjoy the benefits of decidability and all the other good stuff offered by using FO[PFP].

Btw, Tau is actually not an AI per se, at least not in the form we know in mainstream industries which are mostly essentially statistical-based AIs. Tau is purely logic-based and I have not found it being romanticised in popular novels and such, which is for me, quite a good sign. Will be waiting for the demo hitting by end of this year and see how it pans out. Try to go through the website and blogposts - you'll get more answered by the developer himself :)

Thanks for your feedback.

Though I have troubles to understand your used expressions. Which is either because I am not a native English speaker and/or used to a non technical language. Let's see what I can make out of going to the Tau side and the blog-posts.

Have a good Sunday, Greetings from Hamburg.

I think your second point at the beginning is something new crypto users are going to struggle with. Smart contracts aren’t that simple but some people that aren’t familiar with blockchain as us would trust it immediately!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yea man you are right

With the great things that you have done to the steem community, you surely got my support. Thank you for constantly building communities along with @donkeypong.

Voted you and with @steemph.cebu, our communal account.

  • Steem On

I can't let go steemit because of posts like yours! Go for witness with my support!
TAU estas la nova, nuntempa universala lingvo kiel estis iam Esperanto?

Thank you!

TAU estas la nova, nuntempa universala lingvo kiel estis iam Esperanto?

My esperanto is not good, but yes, I think so. Check out their website under Tau's main features:- http://www.idni.org/

Thanks @kevinwong; I definitely will dive deeper into that subject. Looks already promising.

Loading...

You have my vote and I am very enthusiastic about your witness. Over the months (years?) that I've known you, I've come to understand there is nobody better in terms of understanding this community. And you have a great passion for making a better world through the blockchain. I encourage everyone to vote for @kevinwong.

Thanks @donkeypong for your support as always!

you're the one who gave the big shot in my first post, then I often visit your blog, get knowledge about blockchain in a language that is simple and easy to understand, thank you @kevinwong, good luck in your next step, running for witness

Good to know that @rayfa! Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66