Steemskate 10: Truimph over adversity (music by @stickchumpion and @derosnec)

in #steemskate6 years ago

Steemskate number 10 and what a ride it has been,
Screenshot_20180619-220311.png
The video starts with one of the hardest slams I have had in the last few months or indeed on steemskate. I knew after that slam the mental battle would begin so I had to get back soon and land the trick.

Simultaneously I remembered I had this compilation song "truimph over adversity" I had done with with @derosnec and so the metaphor could be completed . I got back landed the trick and stacked some more footage
The clip ends with a homage to my first steemskate clip. I went back to the spot late at night and quickly got in and snatched the same trick from Steemskate 1.
Another triumph and I opened my beer and skated home elated "truimph over adversity" .

Song

stickchump.gif

Sort:  

Well, I see why you have the name you do. I liked the music for it quite a bit. This is something to remember for everything in life. As the saying goes: If at first you don't succeed, try, try again. It's a good message to learn.

Who's the boss?
Yeah man,song and tricks were on lock dude.
Looong lipslide 180 and fakie tail shove it was BOLTS.And the bail man,R.I.P ribs.
Awesome entry man,your videos get me so hyped.
#SKATEFORLIFE

Thanks mate need to check out your entry which I am doing now while at work

That bail never gets easier to watch.

Got to pay to play !!!! Even though it sucked it is great footage I am committed haha

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

That is awesome thank you so much !!!

oof that's a brutal fall!! Nice working with you on this one :D

I really love how you have a back catalog of music to pick from, it fit so well!
You have inspired me to make some new tunes myself, I keep using the same ones!
So good bro! Fakie tailslide shuv ender was siiiiick!

Cheers bud callyouout theme song dropping soon with new list of tricks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12