Skating Jake's Rash in the RAIN!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemskate4 years ago (edited)

Welcome Back Everyone! If you're new, thanks for stopping by!

Here's a little about myself; I was born and raised in British Columbia and I've loved board sports since I was young. Although longboarding didn't find it's way into my life until I was about 20 years old. Since then it has been a wild roller coaster and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Danger Bay was the first race I ever attended, and Jake's Rash is included as part of the event package; founded and run by Bricin Lyons; Danger bay has operated consecutively for 18 years now! Making it one of the longest-running longboard events in BC, and quite possibly CANADA!

I've met some pretty amazing people in this community and even more amazing ladies! The women's category is pretty small compared to the other classes so I do my best to promote women in sports as much as I can!

With that, I leave you with a video of our 2nd annual Ladies Jakes Rash weekend on the Sunshine Coast BC! I hope you have fun watching this!

If you enjoyed it as much as I did making it, please drop a vote and resteem! Make sure you comment so I know to show some love back! Special Shout out goes to my homie @howweroll for introducing me to this platform! Love you Daryll! <3

With love, Dizzyj xo

Sort:  

Dude this is awesome. I honestly can't believe you all bombed that hill with that much water on the road. Really fun video, it looks like you all have fun on and off the hill! Super glad you are on Steem. Cheers

@tipu curate

Riding in the rain is seriously scary. I've only dared doing it on mellow hills, and still usually end up sliding off the road. @Dizzyj is a badass tho, and she learned with some of the best out there.

Awww you're too kind! I thank the wheels I was riding! They are the best in the rain! Only when the road is soaked tho, as soon as it started to dry up I felt sketchy as hell hahaha

so cool style mother fuckers ahahaha

Thank you! <3

Hey @dizzyj in the future when you are sharing youtube links, watch out for the shortened URL that youtube is now using by default if you just click the share button to get the link - this form of URL won't play when embedded in a Steem post on some Steem front ends e.g. it won't work on steempeak.com (as @knowhow92 experienced below). Let me show you what I am talking about - the URL you shared here is not actually a youtube.com URL. You will note it is a shortened URL from the youtu.be domain: https://youtu.be/3ew6FWBol4I The actual URL you want to share on Steem is the actual youtube.com URL. Paste the shortened URL into a new tab and you will see it resolve into the proper youtube URL e.g. here is what your short link will resolve into:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ew6FWBol4I&feature=youtu.be You only need the first portion of that URL up to the ampersand (& symbol) so the URL you would want to share is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ew6FWBol4I which is a proper youtube.com URL, contains the actual identifier for your video (the string of numbers) and doesn't contain any other junk. Let me know if you have any questions. Cheers

Great catch @carlgnash i'll have to keep my eye out for that myself too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I updated it right? Does it work for everyone now?

Can't watch! Video unavailable!
Fuck youtube!

just copy the video URL and paste it in a new tab. It is because of the new URL shortening that youtube does if you grab a link using the youtube "share" button. You will notice if you copy the URL and paste it into a new tab that the URL will start as a short URL from the "youtu.be" domain e.g. https://youtu.be/3ew6FWBol4I and then will resolve itself into the proper youtube URL (which should play fine for you) e.g. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ew6FWBol4I
I just wanted to note that as you see it all the time and 99% of the time if the video is showing as unavailable it is because of the reason outlined above and all you have to do to watch it is open the URL in a new tab.

Thanks bro! Didn't know about that!

bummer! does it work now?! I want you all to watch it! It's pretty gnarly!

Yeah I watched it no problem! SO GNARLY!

Resteemed! You're welcome Diane!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dizzyj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@edriseur Why the downvote?

Posted using Partiko Android

That retard downvoted me too lolz... whatta loser! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85