My 2018 STEEM Silver Rounds

in #steemsilverround5 years ago (edited)

When we land on the moon on our STEEM Ship, you will be a god if you have some of these!

5v4d1md4ze.jpg

Please correct me if I am wrong, but I believe the idea of the Steem Silver Round was created by @sevinwilson in collaboration with @raybrockman .

I remember missing out on the first minting in 2017. I would like to get my hands on a few of those 2017 editions, just so I have the collection.

The picture above and the ones below show the 2018 Steem Silver Round edition which I was able to get.

It's all about community

8f1gy426w6.jpg

The purpose of these coins is mostly promotional. They were created to store their weight in silver, and at the same time commemorate a blockchain network that has become a community for stackers.

Not only stackers, but many other niche communities have found a place here on STEEM. I specially like the fact that many of these communities are freedom advocates, libertarians, and free speech journalists. These many communities come together here and make one large community.


The Steem Silver Round 2019 will soon be available.

I am eager to put in my order for the 2019 edition. This is the third edition and I am assuming that many more individuals will order this time around. These make great collectibles. My 2 year old son also loves playing with them. He's found my box and tries to get at them when he can.

lkqvmfbkzu.jpg

Behold the winning design for the 2019 Steem Silver Round!

yynpl74gqt.png

Badass design submitted by the one and only @edxserverus

When the pre-order link comes out, I will make a post about it. With permission from the leaders of the program. I am just a fan.

To learn more about the Steem Silver Round, check out @raybrockman 's post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@raybrockman/history-of-the-steem-silver-round


ORIGINALLY POSTED BY @DEEPWATERS ON THE STEEM NETWORK.

WOULD YOU CONSIDER UPVOTING AND RESTEEMING THIS POST?

20% OF THE PROFITS OF THIS BLOG WILL BE DONATED TO TURTLE AND OCEAN PROTECTION PROGRAMS IN THE PARADISE ISLAND OF ROATAN, HONDURAS. FOLLOW US FOR MORE EXCLUSIVE CONTENT.



@deepwaters
FOR DIRECT CONTACT, YOU MAY USE THE EMAIL:

[email protected]

OR DISCORD

impatientoptim#6729

Sort:  

Looking forward to getting my 2019 #Steemsilverround to match up with my ones from the last 2 years. I love that you’re supporting the turtles too. I had to search for Roatan as I’ve not heard of it before. Looks nice.

Yes, I will be making a monthly proof post of the gift to the "Roatan Marine Park" or other conservation organizations. I will probably just give them US Dollars and keep the Steem.. Muah ha ha. I am serious about that donation though.
Yes, Roatan is actually quite unique. Worth a visit. It sits on the second largest barrier reef system (mesoamerican reef system). Which makes for really great diving and great marine life.
Also... vendors here DO NOT serve any single-use plastic. No plastic bags or packaging.

Do you have an idea where I may buy a couple of SSR 2017 mints? I am interested in buying 2. Just for the collection's sake.

I think if you contacted @sevinwilson he’s should be able to point you in the right direction

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great job sir deepwaters! I love that new design, I hadn't seen that yet. I agree, the diverse community is it's strength!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85