A couple of ideas for the @ssg-community logo.

2M.jpg

Almost 2 weeks ago a competition was held by @ssg-community to find a logo and design to bring "precious the silver mermaid" to life.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@ssg-community/ssg-community-bot-precious-the-silver-mermaid-logo-voting-has-began

The voting was exciting and in the end @synekto was chosen and his design will now become the face of our very own bot.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@ssg-community/ssg-community-winner-post-for-logo-contest

So I've had a little play about with his design and come up with a few suggestion I'd like to run past both him and the group.

2b.png

2d.png

2e.jpg

2f.jpg

It's not much, but then again I'm no graphic designer...

2h.jpg

So that's as far as I took that idea before I started working on something else.

I've kept the "mermaid" a constant throughout ive just changed a few other ideas up.

2I.jpg

I've tried to incorporate a few key points such as steemsilvergold, ssg-community etc

1a.jpg

There is still a lot to do with this but you get the feeling and general direction I'm heading with these.

2L.jpg

2K.jpg

So that's pretty much it for now. I've had a little play around with a few ideas and I'm sure there are far better designers than me out there who can take these to the next level.

Please feel free to start using these designs in any way you see fit. #SSG4life
DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Do we need to show her name? I thought that'd be our pet name for her amongst the members, but not necessarily something we'd add to the official logo. Just a thought...

Good point actually. I don't know is the answer, but now you've raised it, let's see what ssg think.

So far, so good.

Im liking that very bottom banner. Im gonna steal it and use it right away, lol

These are looking real good @welshstacker! I like the touch of the pirate ship in the last one.

because I'm at work now, I'm going to work tomorrow :) @welshstacker

Looks good mate. Appreciate the time and talent you're putting into this!

Very nice! I actually like the top one best! (In fact, I am going to use that in my post today!)

Like a boss Welshie!
🧜🏼‍♀️🧜🏼‍♀️🧜🏼‍♀️🧜🏼‍♀️🧜🏼‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26