SSG-Community : WINNER POST for Logo Contest

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Voting for @Ssg-community Precious the Silver Mermaid new logo design had ended and we have a winner

The designs were great and it was close between 3 of them in the beginning but the winning design kept getting votes after the others burned out. The winning logo design will need to go through some final touch ups to be perfected but this is something that will be done over a few weeks and of course updates will be posted as and when they happen. After the final editing, banners and other promo images will be produced and encouraged to be used by our members. Taking over this project will be @welshstacker, he has an artistic flare about him and has a good eye for the finer details. I still cant find the welsh dragon he put into the steemit round. Im sure welsh and the contest winner will work well together.

Well Done to @synekto

Your Logo design won with 15 votes. It kinda reminds me of a fish and chip box logo but i see it being a very good thumbnail picture as it's bright and stands out against everyone else's dark square thumbnails. I would be happy of you were to work with @welshstacker to perfect the logo as a few more details would be needed before it finished. Banners, gif's, all welcome. Well done again buddy.

Stepping stone process



Let their by colour

18+ version aspired by @pit-bullion


.
.

What do ya'll be thinking?



I am @silverstackeruk and I approve this post

Credits
@buggedout, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @welshstacker and @thedamus

Sort:  

Join SSG — just for the Halibut!

WTF? how could I have missed this, I wondered when they would do this contest all the time and in the end I lost it, I like the design a lot, if you need any help with the details I would gladly help.

I wondered where you were. Please feel free to help with the details. Work your magic my friend, you are amazing at what you do

thought the same thing.. how did I miss this?

Did around 3 posts for it but it was a short one that only lasted a week.

I have never seen a mermaid with bra. Why not @pit-bullion's version?

I agree, though, I guess I've never seen a mermaid at all, lol.

Keeping it real with the last one. 👍🏻

You really are a great logo designer!

@pit-bullion 's 18+ look's good to me!

Hello @ssg-community,
Pls I would love to know the criteria used to determine the winner.

Based on votes from #steemsilvergold members.

Thank you very much :) I'm still surprised by winning, I did not think I would win :)

Thanks and congrats @synekto for the winning logo.

I personally think you could possibly incorporate a few of the cool design ideas from some of the popular selections and have a nice blend.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25